We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a nice family owned hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 140 hotels in Columbus
Leesburg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great location for a nice family owned hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I had not previously stayed at a Drury Inn though I travel several times a month. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were great, comfortable, and clean. They have breakfast and an evening networking hour and the staff made us feel welcome. Couldn't be happier. I will make Drury Inn a regular hotel in my travels.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    92
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
68
34
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had to overnight quickly without notice, we got a reference for this place from the local OSU airport and took a cab to the Drury. We negotiated a little bit less on the rate on the phone at the time of booking, I think it was a slow night. We were two rooms away from the elevator yet it was quite annoying.

The facilities were clean and room was great. Breakfast was fine also. The front desk always seemed vacant and it took a phone call and wait to have someone appear to check in. Otherwise this was a fine stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I always appreciate any feedback I can get, both good and bad, as it helps me to insure that we are delivering on our promises.

I apologize that you had a hard time finding our front desk team. While we do tend to multi-task, especially on a slow night, you should never have an issue finding a team member. That is something that we have already stressed with our team. As well, the next time you stay at our hotel, should you encounter an annoyance, like your room near the elevator, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We would be happy to switch you to a different, quieter room.

Thank you again for your review and please don’t hesitate to let me know if I can be of anymore assistance to you.

Hospitably

Scott Bosak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We enjoyed the really nice clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds, and free happy hour and breakfast . I guess the only bad thing is paying for parking but I hear that is pretty much a given. Hard to believe they are going to be renovating shortly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed her for a girls night out. The hotel was very nice. The staff was also very nice and helpful. The free happy hour and breakfast was great. The hotel was within walking distance of nationwide arena, restaurants and bars. I do not have 1 complaint about this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We spent a couple nights at the drury inn this weekend and thought it was the best bang for our buck. Free food and drinks were a definite plus that other hotels didnt have. It was close to all the surrounding hot spots so we saved money on cabs as well. The people were very customer friendly, and the rooms were exceptionally clean. The only problem we had was the toilet paper. It felt like recycled glass and nails, and wasnt functional the day after drinking. My friend suggests bringing your own charmin if you plan on sitting down at some point in the following days. Invest in 2 ply please. Lol

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has free hot food and drinks in the evenings (including meatballs, hotdogs, popcorn, nachos) and a great hot breakfast in the morning. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and location was great A++

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel is a very nice and clean hotel and its attachment to the covention center kept you from going outside. There is a food court between the hotel and convention center that also allows you from going outside that has about 15 different types of food. This was a real bonus when it was cold outside and not having to move your vehicle. The breakfast is fare and the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Scott and his staff offer a great customer service and I have been visiting them for the past 7yrs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Address: 88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Columbus
#16 Business Hotel in Columbus
#26 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the heart of Downtown and adjoining the Greater Columbus Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.