We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #11 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I only stayed one night but wished the stay could have been longer. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful.

They do offer breakfast and a 5:30 to 7:00 kickback. I did not participate in either. I left before breakfast and the food was not appealing.

This hotel is a must stay if you are in Columbus, Ohio.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    131
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
104
54
16
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Trying to pull in the cars were backed up onto the road. Needed someone to explain not blocking the parking entrance. The front desk was friendly. There was not near enough seating for the buffet and the drink line was not even worth it since they didn't seem to know how to pour drinks. I think one drink took 20+ minutes to get. The room was a nice as expected. The room next to us was very loud. We love Drury, however, I will stay in the one outside of town from now on. This was not overly enjoyable unfortunately. The pool was out of towels also so that was not nice at all. Trying to get them took a while as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate all of the feedback I get as it helps me to gauge how well we are doing at keeping our promises to our guests.

I apologize that there was a line of cars waiting to check in when you arrived as well as a line that was far too long for our evening beverages. While that is not typically the case, I can definitely understand your frustrations. In the future, should you encounter excessive noise from rooms nearby, please let the front desk know so we can help the offending parties to quiet down or to find a different hotel.

I do have some good news to share with regards to our 5:30 Kickback. Just last week we started a full renovation of the hotel. Part of that renovation includes widening the bar and adding an extra drink station that we can use to serve our guests. Our hope is that we will be able to keep the lines flowing smoothly and avoid back-ups going forward.

Thank you again for your comments and please don’t hesitate to let me know if I can be of any further assistance to you.

Hospitably,

Scott Bosak
General Manager


Hospitably,


Scott Bosak
General Manager
Drury Inn and Suites
Columbus Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Drury chain is one of my favorite! Always clean, comfortable and lots of extras not typical for hotels of this class. This hotel did not disappoint. The lobby area is welcoming, with eager staff. The rooms are typical for Drury, and can provide a nice view of Columbus. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are quiet for a good nights rest. My only issue was the pay for parking. However, there is no better choice for downtown Columbus!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed for convention this weekend, and will make this my preferred convention hotel for Columbus. Connected directly to the Convention center, and room key was needed to access the "secure" connecting walkway and elevators. Breakfast was great.... fruits, meats, eggs, cereals,biscuits-gravy, and the popular waffles. The evening "kickback" had salad, raw veggies, hot dogs, nachos, chicken tenders...and beer and wine. All of this was included with the room fee, as well as free wi-fi. Parking was in their own secure garage, with In & Out privileges.This was so convenient and safe for going back and forth to convention sessions. With the breakfast and evening meal provided we saved money on eating out. I've been at the Hyatt , Hampton,and Crowne Plaza before where there was a charge for most of the things Drury offered free. While some of these other hotels have fancier duvet bedcovers, nothing else was better than the Drury.

Our corner room was super clean, very spacious, and quiet. We met the mgr. Scott Bosak one evening as he chatted with many of the visitors at dinner. He greeted customers, making sure to ask about their service and satisfaction----and that has never happened at the other hotels :)

I will definitely head for the Drury next time I need a downtown Columbus hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the CORNER room. Corner rooms are larger, similar to a suite. Two TV's and large window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Recently stayed here and this will be my preferred hotel from now on. The only way I will not stay in a Drury is if someone else makes the arrangements or there is no Drury available. Loved this place. Security measures are second to none and the extras are incredible.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with this place!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Clean, well-maintained large hotel within 3 blocks of Nationwide arena and restaurants. Free hot breakfast is included as is an evening 'kick back' where there are snacks, kid-friendly food and free drinks for all adults in your room(s). This is a nice way to get started before a Columbus Blue Jackets game.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Recently stayed at the Drury Inn Columbus Convention Center and I must say this location exceeded every expectation I had. They were very busy due to the convention but the staff was always very helpful and incredibly friendly. The location was perfect for our event and we thoroughly enjoyed the private parking garage and security measures in place by the hotel. We had a great experience here and have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: If you can, book a suite. Large spacious rooms that are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#3 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#31 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Downtown
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Address: 88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the heart of Downtown and adjoining the Greater Columbus Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.