We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 139 hotels in Columbus
Milford, MI
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the Drury Inn while staying in town for a conference. Our room was extremely clean, the staff were very kind & professional, and the hotel was well kept. The beds were very comfortable and there was no unnecessary perfume-y room spray to deal with which is a huge plus in our book (we wish other hotels would follow suit). Wi-fi was flawless and fast and we did not hear any adjoining room noises. We always appreciate a hotel that keeps on top of things, especially basic cleanliness and this place gets high marks for attention to detail. In the large lobby and breakfast areas, we noticed that someone was always cleaning and ensuring that things were kept in order. Parking was quite reasonable for a downtown location and we even avoided the cold weather by walking to the convention center conference via the foot traffic connector that attaches to their parking structure. The only small thing we might suggest (and by no means would this ever deter us from staying here again) is that the room could use a slight updating such as getting more modern looking bedspreads and - some of the - furniture. Note these items were definitely not old or worn, they just looked a bit dated in style (and to be fair, perhaps not every room is the same and some are more modern looking…). We feel that these small updates to this already wonderful hotel would make it just that much more special – as of our stay, and if Trip Advisor allowed, we’d give this hotel 4.5 stars. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    85
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
30
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

On our way back from Florida after horrible accomodation on the way down! It is everything it says it is...all the extras are free...you pay a bit more, but well worth it. Is my hotel of choice for all our upcoming trips! Includes breakfast (hot) and between 5-7 pm, hot and cold finger foods and wine to drink...didn't even have to venture out to find a restaurant. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, OH
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I chose this hotel for the great online special and it's proximity to Nationwide Arena but I would absolutely return for the exceptional service and the extremely friendly staff!! When I made the reservation there were only supposed to be two guests but due to some unexpected circumstances there wound up being three of us, when I told them of the change at check in they didn't even bat an eye at the change (I was expecting to hear that there would be an extra charge or something but there wasn't!). The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The evening "kick back" dinner was ok but the staff was extremely friendly, talking to guests and offering to get rid of trash for them. At bedtime we realized that my daughter had forgotten her toothbrush, not a problem, they gave us a one with a smile. The breakfast had a wide variety of items and once again the staff was extremely friendly, talking with guests and offering to take their trash, etc. Check out was a breeze and we felt safe and secure the whole time we were there. I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again and would recommend it to my friends and family!

Room Tip: We had a room near the elevator and several times heard noises from people getting on/off of it. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised. They have most of the things on a business traveler's wish list. I like that they have an outlet hub on the desk, which most hotels don't understand is needs these days for all the electronic equipment. the TVs are large. Beds comfortable. Central HVAC. Nice lounge chair with ottoman. free wifi. Free breakfast is a step above most others; the scrambled eggs are real, not the chalky variety.The free drinks in the evening are a nice touch. Parking is a reasonable price.

There is a good seafood restaurant across the street and a bar as well.

The only negative is I did not get a coffee replacement, called housekeeping, but they never showed as promised.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

First time in Columbus -wont be the last though! The hotel staff was AWESOME- I talked to many staff members including Rosie who did the evening snack time-which btw she was so friendly and helpful-could not have asked for better information and thoughtfullness. The woman who was working at the front desk the evenings we were there was wonderful as well. Our room was very clean, felt very safe and the layout, pool, breakfast, and evening snacks/drinks were GREAT. Can not say enough wonderful things about this place-we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel was great. Nice being in downtown area. The service was great. The room was very nice and comfortable. The only negative is for a higher end hotel the towels were very cheap. Although we didn't use the evening happy hour each night but the one night we did it was fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Although our room wasn't a suite, it was large, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly, accomodating and helpful. We enjoyed the evening social hour and the complimentary breakfast buffet. The hotel is close to the Arena District, Short North and downtown. Parking is attached to the hotel. It is $12 and worth the convenience. We were happy they had smoking rooms!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio
Address: 88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Columbus
#18 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#24 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the heart of Downtown and adjoining the Greater Columbus Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.