We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for your buck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #10 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great bang for your buck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The staff here was VERY friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed, up to date, and clean. Very convenient to restaurants and bus line. But the real value is the food; HOT food. It is not exceptional but it is good, and the evening social includes three alcoholic beverages per night. Because of the food with room value this is a great option for families; but maybe not for a couples romantic get away. A good choice for a comfortable stay on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    124
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
102
50
15
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Hyatt was host hotel for my conference at the Covention Center. After a little reaserch, I reserved Drury Inn instead because: 1) it's directly adjacent to the Convention Center, 2) decor feels more relaxing and less business-like which I need ed after a long day and 3) cheaper rate than Hyatt. Guest parking in the garage is $12/day. You have to use your room key to enter and drive out the fully gated garage. I was staying for 5 nights so for a liitle more $$ I stepped up to a king suite.

Pros: no bathroom fan noise, very quiet HVAC, great view overlooking downtown, very comfy bed and pillows just like home, the dark colored carpet, earth tone wallpaper and lampshades effectively muted normally annoying compact flourescent bulb lighting.

Cons: No freezer compartment in the mini-fridge (for my ice packs). The fridge is inside a (floor level) cabinet which rendered it useless since the generated heat had nowhere to escape. The temp control had been set on max but the temperature inside was barely less than room tempertature. Fortunately the electrical cord was long enough that I slid the fridge out of the cabinet onto the floor. Then it worked fine. I took my ice packs to the front desk to be kept frozen in the hotel freezer. Rather than a card reader slot, you have to wave you room key in front of a magnetic reader. It normally work okay at the room door but often required waving the key several times to operate in the elevator and parking garage gates.

Overall a very nice downtown hotel. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a nice view of downtown, ask for an upper level room facing Nationwide Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chambersburg,pa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

What a great weekend for football! and the location of this reasonably priced inn was perfect. Close to excellent choices for late Saturday evening food and drink in the Arena district as well as a great farmers market in the Short North district early Sat. AM....Squeeze in a little OSU football Sat afternoon and you have a perfect weekend with a nice retreat to fall back on and relax. The staff was very friendly and helpful. i did not like having an interior "room with a view" of the meeting room?? it was weird not knowing if the sun was shining or not. Parking was safe, convenient and reasonably priced as well. My first time at a Drury Inn and i would not hesitate to try it in any other city, except i did not see the muffin man anywhere??

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was in town for a conference and several area hotels were holding blocks of rooms. The Drury offered the least expensive rate. I did not realize that included in the rate was breakfast, afternoon popcorn and soft drinks and in the evening heavy snacks/dinner and drinks. The food offered in the evening was not fancy but you could certainly make dinner of it if you chose to. The conference I was attending provided meals so I did not try the food but they were busy every evening.
The staff was super nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friendly, helpful staff. Very convenient to convention center. Reception each evening with drinks and a light dinner was a plus. Hot breakfast each morning.
Housekeeping staff was excellent and quick to respond to requests for extra coffee, etc.
I had never stayed at a Drury Inn prior to this but I was very pleased and will consider this brand in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Was booked in here as the most reasonable of the hotels attached to the Columbus Convention Centre. Although the room decor was a bit outdated it was in no way tired. The bed was comfortable, the elevators were fast and the inclusion of breakfast and free wireless in the room rate was much appreciated. Desk staff were very pleasant. All in all I am very pleased that we chose the Drury for our 9 staff attending the convention. We saved money, were still able to walk indoors to the meetings and had everything we required.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a fabulous stay over this past weekend! Initially we were put in a room with a view of an indoor courtyard. Really disliked that as I'd at least like to be able to look outside. Immediately called the front desk to see if another room was available. They were very courteous however nothing was currently available as other rooms were still being cleaned. They offered that if we were willing to wait they could move us. I kindly declined as it wasn't that big of a deal to us, hung up the phone and didn't think anything of it. Within a minute or so they called us back and said they would upgrade us to a suite room with an outdoor view at no additional charge! Good going Drury!!! We didn't expect a room upgrade but it was appreciated!!!

The room was very clean and everything was in working order. Very spacious. The eating area for snacks and breakfast was also clean. Average food nothing to rave about but nothing to complain about either. The typical Drury Inn fare. The 3 free drinks per person is a super nice bonus!!

The location can't be beat! Overall, a great place to stay and when compared to other downtown hotels is a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#3 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#35 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Address: 88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the heart of Downtown and adjoining the Greater Columbus Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.