We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Perrysburg, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here numerous times when we are in Columbus for OSU football games. Walking distance to the Arena District and the Short North (Jeni's icecream is a must!) You can also take the a COTA bus to campus for the game
The 5:30 Kickback had a enough food to be considered a dinner - hot dogs, mac and cheese, chilli, baked potatoes, free drinks and more!
The hot breakfast was also great. This is our favorite chain hotel and it is in a great location in Columbus.
The front desk is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    101
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
78
41
13
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lovetovacat
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights due to work. The location of the hotel is great - many restaurants and bars are in walking distance from hotel. It's nice to not have to drive your car. The 5:30 kickback had some good food items for free along with drinks (alcohol and soft). The breakfast was also good - scrambled eggs, potatoes, biscuits & gravy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Spacious two-room suites, friendly and accommodating staff, gated parking, free happy hour drinks and food (which is very hearty), perfect location, good price (except on gamedays!), and the only hotel near Arena that allows smoking!

Room Tip: Book early, because it fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My friends and I stayed Friday and Saturday night at this hotel. Even though we checked in quite late, the staff was very welcoming. The 5:30 Kickback and the free breakfast was definitely great. My whole group was excited for the Kickback because of the free drinks (We are either college seniors or recent alums). Parking is not as bad as everyone says, but the rooms were a tad small. Then again, we did get a rollaway bed and that took up a lot of space.

Overall, this is a great hotel in a good part of town. The service of this hotel was fantastic!

If I ever come up for another OSU game (they have to place UCF), I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't forget your room key! It is necessary for everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well maintained and super clean hotel where drinks (alcoholic and soft) and dinner snacks are free and the hot breakfast is free. Very convenient and pretty tasty. Plus it has a very nice hot tub w/ indoor outdoor pool. You just couldn't ask for anything more from a hotel!
I also liked the fact that the elevator and parking were secure. You had to use your room pass to activate the elevator and garage doors.
Lots of kids and families were here having a great time.

Room Tip: Best price was on the Drury Inn website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loose Creek Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I are loyal Drury Hotel patrons. We travel with two small dogs, (cleaner and better behaved than many children). Drury welcomes pet owners who must travel with the four legged friends. This hotel is very well managed. Front desk staff are friendly and willing to help with needs of a traveler. We have never been disappointed. Rooms are clean, bed is comfortable. I used a recently purchased black light to check for stains of an organic nature. The room, bed and linens were AOK. The snacks at happy hour are nothing special (potatoe, hot dog, chips, and popcorn it varies day to day) but the servers and ambiance are top-notch. I will always choose this hotel when staying downtown Columbus. You will pay for parking and the price is reasonable. There is much to do right downtwon. A baseball game with the Coumbus Clippers as well as the dining and fun of the arena district. All of this within a short distance walk.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better, parking garage is part of the first 4 levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile


We stayed Friday and Saturday for a convention.
Despite the fact that the hotel was completely booked both nights, the staff were very courteous and never seemed to mind tending to the guests' needs, from what I observed.
The hot breakfast included with the stay was delicious, a cut above the standard continental breakfast I've encountered at other hotels.
The evening "Kickback" was an unexpected pleasure.
As for the rooms, ours was fresh-smelling, clean with very comfortable bedding and a nice ceramic-tiled bathroom and shower.
I look forward to my next stay ihere.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Address: 88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the heart of Downtown and adjoining the Greater Columbus Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.