We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drury Inn-Cbus Convention Center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 140 hotels in Columbus
Amherst, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Drury Inn-Cbus Convention Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stayed at the Drury Inn on a Saturday night after the Ohio State football game. Got to the hotel around 9:00am even though check-in wasn't until 3:00 (or 4?) but I went in to get our parking pass and they had our room ready so that was really nice. The front desk was very nice and they told us to help ourselves to their free hot breakfast even though we hadn't even stayed the night before! That was a nice gesture! We didn't get to take advantage of their 5:30 Kickback because we were at the game during that time, but it was a nice touch anyhow! This hotel is so close to alot of restaurants, bars and nightlife of High St or the arena district. Walked everywhere! OSU stadium was a 10 minute drive up High St! If there is a complaint I'd say the walls in the hotel seem to be very thin. Around 8:30 am we could hear our neighbors using the hair dryer and showering! No big deal though! Would stay here again for sure and would recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    92
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
68
34
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delphos, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

My family and I stayed at this property this past weekend and had a very enjoyable stay. The breakfast was very good; the evening food was also a hit with my kids. I liked the proximity and ease of getting to the Convention Center. The indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub were also hits with our family. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Spent exactly one night on business in Columbus, and pretty sure I could have done worse than the Drury Inn. They do pride themselves on the saying "where the extras arent extra", and i have to say, I agree. 3 free drinks in the evening happy hour, free long distance (i was visiting from Toronto of business, so was pleased to be able to call home at no charge), and the TV was 37 inch flatscreen, WITH HD. (I was at a Hyatt last week, and the 46 inch flatscreen didnt receive HD signals. What the . . . ?)
There's free breakfast, the building is extra secure with passkeys to all the floors via the elevators, the rooms are relatively large, well appointed, and surprisingly quiet.
Its attached to the convention centre, and from there right on to the Nationwide buildings (other than football and the university, it's likely you're going to be in Columbus on business with Nationwide, right?)
The staff were pleasant and cheerful, made an effort to ensure i was comfortable, and even though i was only there for a night, I'd recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms next to convention centre are quieter, and higher up is always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I stayed here for a Longaberger convention and have to say that the Manager and Staff at this hotel are the friendliest and most helpful staff ever. The staff actually interacts with their guests making it a much more pleasant and friendly atmosphere. The breakfast is awesome and they serve good Magaritas! Of course, I love all Drury Inn's, but this one is conveniently located to the Arena and everywhere I had to go. Definitely recommend this one if you are in the area. The only thing I can say is that the Hotel may want to start updating a little as things are getting older, just like us. Sometimes you just need a little change. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Four nights here was just brilliant. It wasn't five stars but it was very clean and comfortable. Rooms had a fridge and microwave. There was a hot complimentary breakfast and - get this - every evening from 5.30 - 7.00 pm was "Kickback time" - 3 free alcoholic drinks, including spirits, for each night of your stay together with hot snack food (hot dogs, chicken, nachos, chilli, jackets, cheese, salsa, popcorn - you get the drift). Don’t get me wrong it wasn‘t a healthy eat or gourmet feast, but being perfectly honest, if you were on a really tight budget the food would see you through.

Staff couldn't do enough for you and so polite.

All in all we found it an absolute gem of a place to stay and wouldn't hesitate to use it again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The desk staff was very happy and welcoming. During Pride weekend, June 17 & 18, the hotel offered the best package which included $12 for unlimited in and out parking, which in Columbus during any event is an excellent price. The King suite was very clean. The housekeeping staff was friendly and available to hand out extra towels if needed. I always look for great hotels with FREE breakfast and extra amenities and this hotel has it. The breakfast is great and there is hotel staff to keep it organized and clean. The added bonus is the 5:30 kickback which is the hotel's answer to after-work happy hour! Small hot food is available, and a drink card that allows the guests 3 alcoholic beverages is a great touch to winding down your day and preparing you for the evening.
The value of this hotel is great and I don't mind handing them my credit card whenever I'm in town for a stay, with or without the kids! They can always expect my continued business.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

My husband, 6 yr. old nephew, and I stayed here after a trip to COSI. It was a great stay. Large, clean quiet room. The breakfast and manager's reception were wonderful. We made the "snacks" our dinner. They served hotdogs, mac and cheese, nachos with ALL the fixings, chips and pretzels unlimited soft drinks and 3 adult drinks per person. I'm sure there was more that I've left off the list. Breakfast was the same. Not just one or 2 items, but many, many choices. The hotel was full, but neither the breakfast now evening reception ran out of food. The pool was a fun place for my nephew in the evening. This was our first stay at a Drury Inn, but I would definitely choose it again- especially if you are traveling with children.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Address: 88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Columbus
#16 Business Hotel in Columbus
#26 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the heart of Downtown and adjoining the Greater Columbus Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.