We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drury Inn-Cbus Convention Center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #10 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Drury Inn-Cbus Convention Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stayed at the Drury Inn on a Saturday night after the Ohio State football game. Got to the hotel around 9:00am even though check-in wasn't until 3:00 (or 4?) but I went in to get our parking pass and they had our room ready so that was really nice. The front desk was very nice and they told us to help ourselves to their free hot breakfast even though we hadn't even stayed the night before! That was a nice gesture! We didn't get to take advantage of their 5:30 Kickback because we were at the game during that time, but it was a nice touch anyhow! This hotel is so close to alot of restaurants, bars and nightlife of High St or the arena district. Walked everywhere! OSU stadium was a 10 minute drive up High St! If there is a complaint I'd say the walls in the hotel seem to be very thin. Around 8:30 am we could hear our neighbors using the hair dryer and showering! No big deal though! Would stay here again for sure and would recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    124
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
102
50
15
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delphos, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

My family and I stayed at this property this past weekend and had a very enjoyable stay. The breakfast was very good; the evening food was also a hit with my kids. I liked the proximity and ease of getting to the Convention Center. The indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub were also hits with our family. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Spent exactly one night on business in Columbus, and pretty sure I could have done worse than the Drury Inn. They do pride themselves on the saying "where the extras arent extra", and i have to say, I agree. 3 free drinks in the evening happy hour, free long distance (i was visiting from Toronto of business, so was pleased to be able to call home at no charge), and the TV was 37 inch flatscreen, WITH HD. (I was at a Hyatt last week, and the 46 inch flatscreen didnt receive HD signals. What the . . . ?)
There's free breakfast, the building is extra secure with passkeys to all the floors via the elevators, the rooms are relatively large, well appointed, and surprisingly quiet.
Its attached to the convention centre, and from there right on to the Nationwide buildings (other than football and the university, it's likely you're going to be in Columbus on business with Nationwide, right?)
The staff were pleasant and cheerful, made an effort to ensure i was comfortable, and even though i was only there for a night, I'd recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms next to convention centre are quieter, and higher up is always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I stayed here for a Longaberger convention and have to say that the Manager and Staff at this hotel are the friendliest and most helpful staff ever. The staff actually interacts with their guests making it a much more pleasant and friendly atmosphere. The breakfast is awesome and they serve good Magaritas! Of course, I love all Drury Inn's, but this one is conveniently located to the Arena and everywhere I had to go. Definitely recommend this one if you are in the area. The only thing I can say is that the Hotel may want to start updating a little as things are getting older, just like us. Sometimes you just need a little change. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Four nights here was just brilliant. It wasn't five stars but it was very clean and comfortable. Rooms had a fridge and microwave. There was a hot complimentary breakfast and - get this - every evening from 5.30 - 7.00 pm was "Kickback time" - 3 free alcoholic drinks, including spirits, for each night of your stay together with hot snack food (hot dogs, chicken, nachos, chilli, jackets, cheese, salsa, popcorn - you get the drift). Don’t get me wrong it wasn‘t a healthy eat or gourmet feast, but being perfectly honest, if you were on a really tight budget the food would see you through.

Staff couldn't do enough for you and so polite.

All in all we found it an absolute gem of a place to stay and wouldn't hesitate to use it again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The desk staff was very happy and welcoming. During Pride weekend, June 17 & 18, the hotel offered the best package which included $12 for unlimited in and out parking, which in Columbus during any event is an excellent price. The King suite was very clean. The housekeeping staff was friendly and available to hand out extra towels if needed. I always look for great hotels with FREE breakfast and extra amenities and this hotel has it. The breakfast is great and there is hotel staff to keep it organized and clean. The added bonus is the 5:30 kickback which is the hotel's answer to after-work happy hour! Small hot food is available, and a drink card that allows the guests 3 alcoholic beverages is a great touch to winding down your day and preparing you for the evening.
The value of this hotel is great and I don't mind handing them my credit card whenever I'm in town for a stay, with or without the kids! They can always expect my continued business.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

My husband, 6 yr. old nephew, and I stayed here after a trip to COSI. It was a great stay. Large, clean quiet room. The breakfast and manager's reception were wonderful. We made the "snacks" our dinner. They served hotdogs, mac and cheese, nachos with ALL the fixings, chips and pretzels unlimited soft drinks and 3 adult drinks per person. I'm sure there was more that I've left off the list. Breakfast was the same. Not just one or 2 items, but many, many choices. The hotel was full, but neither the breakfast now evening reception ran out of food. The pool was a fun place for my nephew in the evening. This was our first stay at a Drury Inn, but I would definitely choose it again- especially if you are traveling with children.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#3 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#35 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Address: 88 E. Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the heart of Downtown and adjoining the Greater Columbus Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore all Columbus has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Agoda, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.