We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
2170 Polaris Pkwy, Columbus, OH 43240-2192
614-885-6355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #237 of 1,863 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
mansfield, oh
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

While trying to find a different place to eat we decided to try Mellow Mushroom and were glad we did. We ordered a pizza the way we wanted it and were a little afraid it might not be big enough to feed the three of us. It was good and worth the money. Cooked just right and piping hot. We did not have to wait very long for it to come out either. We were able to feel relaxed while we were there. Was not crazy about the mixed drink I ordered. It tasted watered down and did not have a very good taste.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

While out and about we came across the Mellow Mushroom. I have no clue how we have not ever seen or heard of this place....It was amazing! The Polaris location has a great team working there! Friendly, very helpful with suggestions. The decor' was awesome! So neat to look around and check out the cool wall art and ceiling even.

Food, so very tasty! I have to recommend the beer cheese and pretzels! YUM! Their sandwiches/subs were perfectly done. Nice clean place to dine. We took our 7 yr old and our 14 yr old and was unsure at first if it was a place to take them. They too enjoyed their late lunch! Will definitely return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clever decor with great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for lunch. Server was friendly and place looked clean. Ordered a pizza and salad. Both were fresh and great tasting. Price wasn't bad for amount of food you got. Overall I enjoyed it and would go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Pizza - Great Staff - Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have eaten at several Mellow's and Columbus was no let down! It was very pretty inside...neat decor everywhere. Our food was hot, tasty and overall a great meal. We had a fabulous waiter for our lunch and other staff were just as nice :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis Center, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A bit expensive but well worth it. Great service and and beer selection.
Pizza is different than most chains and plenty of options for everyone.
Decent kids menu as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.