We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than you could ask for . . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4265 Sawyer Rd., Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Fly
Ranked #33 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Holland, United States
1 review
“More than you could ask for . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very clean. Personable & Professional staff. Pleasant surroundings from the front door to your room. A high degree of care and energy placed on customer service. For a hotel located at the airport, noise generated by the airport was never an issue. All guests were treated with a great deal of care and respect. Your needs were anticipated, which again for a hotel located at an airport, is rare, if not unheard of. I would recommend this hotel location to anyone. The demeanor of the hotel staff should be used as an example for other Hilton hotel locations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Wow. Thanks for your excellent review! We strive for superior customer service and it feels great to be recognised for it by a satisfied guest. Your willingness to recomend us speaks volumes. We look forward to serving you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    76
    44
    23
    4
See reviews for
44
24
29
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My friend and I booked this hotel only because our first choice, Embassy Suites, was full. We reserved a regular room with intentions of leaving our car at the hotel while we were on our trip. We were NOT informed until we were trying to take the shuttle to the airport at 4:30 am that there is a specific type of reservation that allows you to leave your car in their lot. Not only were we NOT allowed to pay more to leave our car there, the hotel front desk clerk literally chased us down in the parking lot to tell us we couldn't stay parked there. Why, at the time of check in, would we ask where to park and what time the shuttle runs if we weren't intending on leaving our car there? Then, not only did the clerk chase us down, he denied that he was at the desk when we checked in, which he most definitely was because he told us what time the airport gates opened. Also, the hotel is hard to get to and the roads around it are confusing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear MissCari,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the miscommunication you experienced with our staff in regards to our parking policies. I have addressed this issue with our staff. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the Columbus, OH area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

OK if you like staying next to airport runway. Hard to get to. Roads not clearly marked. Restaurant does not open for lunch. Could not get room service. Staff lets loud parties go on at 3am in the morning. Hard to sleep with so much noise. Group was told free breakfast, was charged full price, had to call director to receive a comp. breakfast, and that was only cold food, you had to pay for upgrade.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Judy J,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I’m so sorry you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests are respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret you experienced a noise level that made your stay unpleasant and we are actively working on making sure that doesn’t happen again. I understand that you were unhappy with some of the breakfast charges. I apologize if the charges were not clear when you booked the room. We strive to personalize each guest's experience and keep costs affordable in doing so. Thank you again for your review; we will use your comments to keep improving our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I've spent a lot of time at airport hotels, but I was shocked at how quiet the rooms were, despite being a stones throw away from one of the busiest runway's around town. I will admit that I didn't interact much with the amenities, but everything in the room was in tip top shape. Add in a very reasonable rate, and I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Not a big fan of having to pay $9.99 for breakfast though, but it beats Bob Evans (on price ALONE).

Room Tip: The lower the number, the further away you are from the runway, but you're also further away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy D, Guest services at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thanks for your awesome review! We are so lucky to have a quiet hotel in such an excellent location. In terms of breakfast, there is a bed and breakfast rate available which makes breakfast with your stay far more economical when you have more than one guest per room.
Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Comfortable, friendly, efficient accommodations super convenient to Columbus airport. The staff are extremely helpful, and with great shuttle service to the airport, it makes it very convenient to return rental car in the evening for an early flight out the next day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear B3246CXpeterm,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport from your recent stay. We are glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable experience and exceeded your expectations. We will make sure to share your review with the hotel's team members as they enjoy hearing feedback from our guest's visits.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your lodging needs when visiting the Columbus area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My experience at this Hilton Garden Inn was exceptional. The staff was wonderful, the room was beautiful and in excellent shape, and the 4-day meeting I put on went perfectly. It was a pleasure to work with such a great staff, including Brenda and Dyanne, and my attendees at the workshop were very happy, as well as me. It's rare that I am able to rave about a hotel; most of them want to nickel and dime you to death and if something goes wrong, they do what I HATE. They say, "I'm sorry." Don't be sorry. Take responsibility and do something about it. I loved how this hotel handled a minor problem. Wish I could go back! (no trips planned in this area in the near future)

Room Tip: I think all the rooms were good. It is in the airport and you could not hear any planes during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Anita P,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport. We are happy that you chose the hotel to serve both your meeting and lodging needs. We have just completed our guest room and bathroom renovations and are glad that you found the rooms to your liking. I will make sure to share your review with all of our team members and again we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel offersclean, fresh rooms with very comfortable accommodations. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is awesome, and the restaurant also offers good food for any meal at a reasonable price. I have stayed here several times, and I have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Denise O,

Thank you fopr submitting a review from your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport. We are glad that you found the hotel to be clean and that the food in our restaurant was top-notch. We have just completed our renovation project to our guest rooms and bathrooms.

We appreciate your on-going business and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Address: 4265 Sawyer Rd., Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Columbus
#25 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.