We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service Frannie B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4265 Sawyer Rd., Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Fly
Ranked #35 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Kaneohe, Hawaii
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service Frannie B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My grandson stayed overnight at this property on May 3rd and left on Sunday, May 4th to catch a flight back to Honolulu. Due to a minor incident that could have been resolved in a couple of minutes the staff for the airline was rude and unprofessional resulting in him missing his flight. He was rescheduled to leave on Tuesday 5/6 at 5:35 am.
He was able to stay overnight at his friend's home (who lived 2 hours away from the airport) that evening.
I called the Hilton Garden Inn and spoke to Amy Davis who was just so pleasant, caring and made all the arrangements for my grandson to stay overnight on Monday May 5th. She turned a stressful morning for our family into a great experience with Hilton that I will share with other family members and friends.
Aloha, Amy! You're fabulous!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Frannie B,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport. We are happy that your grandson's stay with us was a positive experience. I will make sure to share your review with Amy who is our Front Desk Supervisor and the rest of the hotel's team members as this is the type of service that we strive to provide to all of our guests.

We appreciate the business and we hope to serve you or your families lodging needs when visiting the Columbus area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    63
    39
    22
    4
See reviews for
35
21
27
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is great when you have to catch a flight early in the morning, the staff is great, the food is good. The rooms and lobby have been renovated, the only disappointment is that they no longer have the beds which you can adjust the firmness. I loved that about this hotel, sad to see it go. Overall very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Columbus Airport HGI is convienent, a good value and has a staff dedicated to guests enjoying their stay. While on the airport proper, it is a short drive from downtown, the Easton area, and surrounding communities. Easy access to the Interstate highways make getting places quick and easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Russell T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport. We are happy to read that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable experience and the service provided was excellent. We will make sure to share your comments with the hotel's team members.

We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving your lodging needs when visiting the Columbus area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great hotel if you are on business in the Columbus area. Quick hotel shuttle service as well as a friendly staff. Rooms are clean and the restaurant is way above par. Thier menu had many more selections than your standard Hilton Garden Inn. Well worth the stay if you are in the Columbus area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Needed a room for one night as our flight was arriving very late and we didn't want to drive to our final destination until the morning. This hotel was on airport property with a shuttle from the airport. Very nice. The bar and resturant were open until 11 PM which was very convenient. Wine selection was good for a hotel and food was okay. Breakfast the next morning was good. If you need a hotel near the airport this is the one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hi Kim B!

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so honored to have had you as our guest! We try to make flying to/from the Columbus area as convenient as possible, so it's great to know that you were able to ultilize these amenities!

We hope to see you again soon on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aurora, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

not happy about being charged more money than other people in my group.rooms a little old /dirty.very loud people in rooms around me.friendly service.i paid 40.00 more than my friend adam and we both used our aaa discount.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hi Nick N,

Thank you for asking about the rate disparity. I know we were able to touch base and get your rate adjusted. Hotel rates can be a lot like airline rates in that they fluctuate daily and are based on demand. We appreciate you inquiring and are happy to resolve the issue for you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is very nice and easy access to the airport... You can virtually walk to the terminal... Great service, great room... Would totally stay here again... It was the perfect location for our meeting and also close to shopping and restaurants...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hi Kristi P!

Wow, so glad to hear from you! We are happy you found our airport location convenient and the meeting space functional. And yes, we are just about within walking distance from the airport but we always recommend using our 24-hour complimentary shuttle... it's much safer and much friendlier! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Address: 4265 Sawyer Rd., Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Columbus
#26 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.