We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4265 Sawyer Rd., Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Fly
Ranked #33 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Needed a room for one night as our flight was arriving very late and we didn't want to drive to our final destination until the morning. This hotel was on airport property with a shuttle from the airport. Very nice. The bar and resturant were open until 11 PM which was very convenient. Wine selection was good for a hotel and food was okay. Breakfast the next morning was good. If you need a hotel near the airport this is the one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hi Kim B!

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so honored to have had you as our guest! We try to make flying to/from the Columbus area as convenient as possible, so it's great to know that you were able to ultilize these amenities!

We hope to see you again soon on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    68
    39
    22
    4
See reviews for
36
21
28
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aurora, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

not happy about being charged more money than other people in my group.rooms a little old /dirty.very loud people in rooms around me.friendly service.i paid 40.00 more than my friend adam and we both used our aaa discount.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hi Nick N,

Thank you for asking about the rate disparity. I know we were able to touch base and get your rate adjusted. Hotel rates can be a lot like airline rates in that they fluctuate daily and are based on demand. We appreciate you inquiring and are happy to resolve the issue for you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is very nice and easy access to the airport... You can virtually walk to the terminal... Great service, great room... Would totally stay here again... It was the perfect location for our meeting and also close to shopping and restaurants...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hi Kristi P!

Wow, so glad to hear from you! We are happy you found our airport location convenient and the meeting space functional. And yes, we are just about within walking distance from the airport but we always recommend using our 24-hour complimentary shuttle... it's much safer and much friendlier! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was a great place to crash when you come in late at night from the airport. The staff was quick to pick us up in the van, get us to our room and make sure we were comfortable . Would recommend this hotel to any flying passengers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hi Doris G!

Thank you so much for your review! I love that you were able to use our airport amenities and conveniences. We hope to see you next time you're traveling to/through Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Close to the airport with efficient shuttle service. Staff very helpful and gave us a great recommendation for a nearby restaurant that was excellent. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Will stay here again when I return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hi Elizabeth B!

We truly enjoyed accommodating you and your husband and are thrilled that you enjoyed the 94th Aero Squadron Restaurant. We thank you so much for staying us and are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn is almost within walking distance of the airport terminal. When you call the shuttle service, they will be there in about one minute. The runway is right next door to the hotel, so you will hear some jet noise through the night if your room is on the runway side, but it is not too bad. I still had a good night sleep. The breakfast is great with a make to order menu in addition to continental items. If you are a Hilton Honors member with atleast a Blue level status you get a free breakfast and free internet plus bottled water at check in. This hotel is a little more expensive than other options, but the rooms are nice and clean, and the location can not get any closer to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hi minnesotawildcat! Thank you so much for your great review. We are glad you found our location convenient and were able to get a good night's sleep. Our brand does offer the option for complimentary breakfast for our Gold and Diamond Hhonors members, and complimentary internet for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The late night desk clerk was wonderful. Welcoming, fast and in the morning got us out of there with quick coffee and fruit at 6AM. Excellent service. The beds are comfy and the room clean. Add a free shuttle to the airport and this hotel was perfect for staging your flight to and from Columbus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Hi LauraB444!

I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us; thank you for sharing! It sounds like you had a very quick stay with us, so I'm glad our night auditor was able to check you in quickly and get you something to eat on your way out early the next morning. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Address: 4265 Sawyer Rd., Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Columbus
#27 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.