We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4265 Sawyer Rd., Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Pennsboro, United States
1 review
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My daughter and I stayed for one night. Check-in was quick and easy, even though we were later getting there than planned. The room was nice and had a mini-fridge, coffee maker and other extras. I learned the next morning we were right next to one of the runways. We never heard a plane during the night. It was a very nice experience. The staff was very helpful when I asked for directions and during breakfast. It was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hi Jennifer M! Thank you so much for your kind review. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience. We are so happy you had a good time. We're looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    78
    45
    23
    4
See reviews for
44
24
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My Fiance (Roth Herter) and I stayed here near the Airport after our Trip to Florida. I decided it was best since we would be too tired to go anywhere further when we landed. The first night was okay we went to bed after eating there. I woke up around 4:30 am sick, and was crying rather loudly and Roth had to go get me something downstairs that helped me sleep. The next evening,we relaxed a bit since I was feeling better and decided to watch tv and laugh a little. As we were watching a knock on the door echoed. We checked, but no one was there. This happened for several times, sometimes on other peoples doors that we could here right by us. We soon went downstairs to only be stalked by a woman who told us to keep it down (it was around 10pm now) She followed us for a bit but we made it downstairs. We went back up after we got some decaf coffee and was getting ready to settle down when someone was knocking again but this time on a wall, it was light so we ignored it, it didn't sound like it was meant for us. As we watched a little more tv, and started to get ready for bed, they knocked on our wall again, but louder, sounded like it was with an object. They slammed the door open and we could hear them talking to a staff member outside our door rather loudly complaining of the 'noise' we were making. After that we would hear the older couple slam the door shut, and discuss loudly in their room beside us. The next morning for three hours straight we could hear them complaining, slamming doors, and even standing by our door. We complained but the staff did nothing. When we checked out we told them we would never stay here again. I once had a good experience with this brand of hotel and was going to be having my wedding in the one in Lakeland Florida but now I know not to spend my money here...The only good staff that helped us was the one who called the bus for the airport!Thanks room 250 for ruining 248s stay!

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room far from any elderly couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Rita! We are so sorry to see that you had a bad experience at our hotel. It sounds like you did indeed have some noisy neighbors. We understand this can happen, so we're always ready to solve the problem by quieting neighbors or moving rooms if the problem persists. You can always reach the front desk staff, as we are available 24/7. We sincerely regret that you had such a negative experience. We would love to have you back as our guests, and know you can always contact the front desk with any issues or questions at all during your stay. Feel free to contact me directly at the hotel, at 614-231-2869. I'd love to be able help you with any questions or additional feedback you may have! Thanks again Rita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We live just across town from the airport, yet for the last 2 years running we have had serious snow and ice warnings for the early departure, so we have chosen to get across town early and stay at the Hilton Garden Inn by the airport. They have all we need and more and no waiting or delays as would have certainly occurred without this pre-planning. And because we had lots of points accumulated, this stay was free of charge as well. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi muledog! Great to hear from you! We love that our location helps make your traveling simpler. We are so happy to have you as our regular guests. We hope you had a great trip and are looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I experience with the Hilton Garden Inn was quite pleasurable. The management and staff were friendly and quite accommodating. The room was spotless and I always love sleeping on the mattresses. The bar staff was friendly and the food in the restaurant superb, especially the wings :-).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi Joyce B! Great to hear from you. We truly enjoyable accommodating you, and are so happy to hear that you had a great stay. I've passed your nice comments along to our whole staff. We appreciate your review so much, thank you! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here after traveling all day from the Caribbean. It was a fast easy check in. The room was clean, smelled fresh and was quiet. Loved the bedding also. The breakfast staff was awesome!! The breakfast itself was magnificent. A lot to choose from and very good quality. I would much rather eat there than go to McDonalds or even a nicer sit down breakfast place. The shuttle to the airport and back was fairly quick. Liked the location being that close to the airport. Great place! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi dabyoung,

Thank you for your great review! We are so thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay, our staff, and our services. We are just now finishing up some newly renovated rooms, so the next time you stop in you'll get a whole new room experience! Thanks again... safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Helpful staff, good property, lots of amenities and on the CMH grounds. Late flight required a stay over near the airport. Staff made sure we were checked in when I called to let them know of our late arrival. Recommend if you have an early or late flight from Columbus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hi Chris B!

Thank you so much for you kind review! We are happy we were able to get you checked in smoothly after your late flight. We truly appreciate you staying with us and leaving your review. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, OH, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel was an excellent choice near the airport. Park and fly was very good for Columbus, particularly if there is an early flight. The room was clean and restaurant met needs. Ideal if you will be traveling from Columbus. Shuttle was very prompt for pick-up as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hi Sarah S!

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you found our location and shuttle service convenient! We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Address: 4265 Sawyer Rd., Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Columbus
#27 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.