We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4265 Sawyer Rd., Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Lancaster, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Fine without any glithches. Modestly priced but a good value for the cost. I did not expect a luxurious experience but for a business meeting it was quite adequate. The meeting was booked by corporate but I found it quite acceptable for an in/out trip to Columbus

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hi Paul S,

Thank you for your review! I'm happy we were able to provide a functional spot for your business stay. We've also got some great rates and packages available for any weekend trips, if you can make some time for leisure!

Thanks again Paul S. We hope to see you again for either business or leisure!

Ashley Byrnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    78
    45
    23
    4
See reviews for
44
24
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodate my request of not having a connecting room. The restaurant staff was superior, well done. The room was clean but, the bathroom and room needs to be renovated, which seems to be happening soon. This hotel is perfect for the airport overnight in and out or early departure. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hi Travel_dude_73,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad you had time to enjoy our restaurant and staff. We will actually be finishing up with some room upgrades in the next few months, so hopefully you'll be able to come back and enjoy the new room!

Thanks again Travel_dude!

Ashley Byrnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontheroadagn7
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We decided to stay here due to an early departure from Columbus. Very pleasant front desk. Checked in quickly. Very accommodating. We did not stay for breakfast as the flight was very early.

Good workout room and nice pool/whirlpool area. Why so many hotels are doing away with whirlpools I'll never know.

Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: We had a nice ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Ontheroadagn7,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport. We are very happy to read that your stay was an enjoyable experience and that the service provided during your stay was top notch. We will make sure to share your review with the hotel's team members. We hope that when visiting the Columbus area again we can serve your lodging needs.

Safe Travels,

Paul Marcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very good location at airport, had an early am flight, so stayed night before. Did not use shuttle service, but saw them circling frequently. Rooms a bit older, but felt safe while traveling solo. Bathroom could have been cleaner; had used bottle of lotion in lieu of a new one left by maid service. Quiet though once planes stopped around 11pm, bed slept well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi Lynelle O,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you come back to try us again after we finish our room updates! These next few months our rooms will see lots of changes to match our new lobby and restaurant. Thank you also for letting us know about the bathroom - it's a huge help in perfecting our service and amenities.

Thanks again Lynelle O! Safe travels,

Ashley Byrnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great location to airport and timely shuttle. Staff are friendly and hotel is clean and safe. Business Center doesn't exist. It consists of a computer in a closet behind the reception desk. Very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hello Joni D!

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service and that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that the business center was undergoing a remodel while you were here. It has since been completely finished (save a few decorative touches), and no longer has that "closet" feel. Hopefully you'll be flying through again soon and you can give it a second try. Safe travels, and thanks again for staying Joni D!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wonderful lobby with coffee, etc. at all times. Breakfast cooked to order. Chef personally came to the table to check if everything was fine. $9.99 for all you can eat breakfast is an excellent value. (The free breakfasts served at other hotels in the area serve eggs which are powered.) My son is a Celiac requiring gluten free food. The staff checked the box labeling on the sausage to be sure it was safe for him. Very clean rooms. Within a stone throw of CMH airport. Shuttle came immediately. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi Sarah B!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are so thrilled that you had a great stay, and we were able to provide a healthy breakfast for your family. We enjoyed accommodating you; we hope to see you again soon!

Ashley Byrnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The mattress had craters in it. Huge permanent depressions where every other guest sat and laid. Not only did this make the bed uncomfortable, but I laid there all night thinking about the people who had used the bed prior and how that much damage must have been caused by guests AND overlooked by hotel staff. I set the AC to Auto and halfway through the night, the temperature outside dropped enough so the unit switched from Cool to Heat which made it extremely warm in the room and very uncomfortable. The bathroom door was just stupidly annoying, in that is automatically closed, had to be closed to get in and out of the room, and if you didn't pay special attention it would slam shut when entering or leaving the bathroom. I normally don't report problems while staying at a hotel, because once I'm in a room it is normally a LOT more annoying to report a problem and have the staff try to fix it, than it is just to put up with it. For me, it is easier to deal with an uncomfortable mattress than it is to get dressed at 10:00 at night, repack my bags, come all the way down to the lobby and request a different room. Certain things should be a standard quality BEFORE guests arrive, not AFTER they check in, unpack, shower, and settle in for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Eric S,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for the fact that you did not have a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we are sharing your concerns with all appropriate management so that corrective measures are taken where feasible. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future and to exceed your expectations.

Regards,

Paul Marcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Address: 4265 Sawyer Rd., Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Columbus
#27 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.