We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blackwell

Save Saved
You added The Blackwell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Blackwell
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Tuttle Park Place, Columbus, OH 43210   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Probably one of the nicest, well situated hotels I've stayed in for a while. The rooms were exceptionally comfortable, staff helpful, and the free shuttle very handy. I'd stay here again anytime if in Columbus.

Room Tip: Every room is a winner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    60
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
68
54
19
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guntersville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable beds and pillows, the staff were so friendly and helpful. There was little extras they left after cleaning our room, which was nice. The bistro for breakfast was amazing. The in house granola and buffet was delicious! I loved that the manager came out and spoke to us, and gave us that personal connection. No complaints here!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Oaks, MI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We recently booked 2 rooms at the Blackwell for 1 night. Definitely a nice hotel with good service and comfortable rooms. The hotel also provided complimentary shuttle service. They drove us to Huntington Park for a baseball game and picked us up afterward. Only complaint is the parking. They charge an expensive fee for parking in their garage. Not much in the way of options for parking. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast at the hotel was very good too with good service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Had an occasion to stay at the Blackwell Hotel on the campus of the Ohio State University. Had walked by the property on many occasions on my way to Ohio Stadium, but never had never stayed there. Our experience as guests of the hotel in late July exceeded our expectations. Our check in was seamless, with eager valet service and courteous front desk. The room was great with very nice bedding.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Spent one night here because reviews were so positive. They were right. We had a room with two queens, two work stations, and even a live plant! When's the last time you stayed in a room with a live plant? Although we were at the very end of the hall which was a long, long walk, we not disappointed.
We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. Breakfast buffet was not to be missed. Plentiful delicious food.

Room Tip: Just remember to ask where your room is in case you have mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Blackwell during my sons orientation at OSU. The staff could not do enough for us and went above and beyond ! From pick up at the airport to drop off on departure day every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful and full of information about OSU and Columbus.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We pulled in to this Hotel about midnite after a very long drive. Staff was so very nice. Went to our room and it was spotless, well appointed, and we had received turndown service. We had been put on the executive floor, so in the morning, there was a big serving area at the end of the hall with bagels, pastries, juice coffee and tea. This are also has snacks available in the afternoon. All the rooms have coffee makers, and are given a morning newspaper. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning and replacing the wonderful soaps etc. They thought of everything you could possibly forget! The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and accommodating. I would never expect this right on a college campus. The location is terrific. If we go back to Ohio State, this is definitely where we will stay.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are great, you may want a view of the stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Blackwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blackwell

Address: 2110 Tuttle Park Place, Columbus, OH 43210
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbus
#1 Business Hotel in Columbus
#1 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#11 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blackwell 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your The Blackwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blackwell Hotel Columbus
Blackwell Hotel Columbus
The Blackwell Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blackwell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.