We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blackwell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Blackwell to your Saves list
The Blackwell
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Tuttle Park Place, Columbus, OH 43210   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Probably one of the nicest, well situated hotels I've stayed in for a while. The rooms were exceptionally comfortable, staff helpful, and the free shuttle very handy. I'd stay here again anytime if in Columbus.

Room Tip: Every room is a winner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PinUpBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Guntersville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very comfortable beds and pillows, the staff were so friendly and helpful. There was little extras they left after cleaning our room, which was nice. The bistro for breakfast was amazing. The in house granola and buffet was delicious! I loved that the manager came out and spoke to us, and gave us that personal connection. No complaints here!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sixhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Oaks, MI
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We recently booked 2 rooms at the Blackwell for 1 night. Definitely a nice hotel with good service and comfortable rooms. The hotel also provided complimentary shuttle service. They drove us to Huntington Park for a baseball game and picked us up afterward. Only complaint is the parking. They charge an expensive fee for parking in their garage. Not much in the way of options for parking. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast at the hotel was very good too with good service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank browncow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Had an occasion to stay at the Blackwell Hotel on the campus of the Ohio State University. Had walked by the property on many occasions on my way to Ohio Stadium, but never had never stayed there. Our experience as guests of the hotel in late July exceeded our expectations. Our check in was seamless, with eager valet service and courteous front desk. The room was great with very nice bedding.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Spent one night here because reviews were so positive. They were right. We had a room with two queens, two work stations, and even a live plant! When's the last time you stayed in a room with a live plant? Although we were at the very end of the hall which was a long, long walk, we not disappointed.
We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. Breakfast buffet was not to be missed. Plentiful delicious food.

Room Tip: Just remember to ask where your room is in case you have mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PittsburghLynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at the Blackwell during my sons orientation at OSU. The staff could not do enough for us and went above and beyond ! From pick up at the airport to drop off on departure day every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful and full of information about OSU and Columbus.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mothertheresa46tfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We pulled in to this Hotel about midnite after a very long drive. Staff was so very nice. Went to our room and it was spotless, well appointed, and we had received turndown service. We had been put on the executive floor, so in the morning, there was a big serving area at the end of the hall with bagels, pastries, juice coffee and tea. This are also has snacks available in the afternoon. All the rooms have coffee makers, and are given a morning newspaper. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning and replacing the wonderful soaps etc. They thought of everything you could possibly forget! The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and accommodating. I would never expect this right on a college campus. The location is terrific. If we go back to Ohio State, this is definitely where we will stay.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are great, you may want a view of the stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skigolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#4 of 140 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 1,091 reviews
10.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
1.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#5 of 140 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#32 of 140 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 933 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#70 of 140 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blackwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blackwell

Address: 2110 Tuttle Park Place, Columbus, OH 43210
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbus
#1 Family Hotel in Columbus
#1 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blackwell 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Blackwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blackwell Hotel Columbus
Blackwell Hotel Columbus
The Blackwell Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing