We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a GREAT stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blackwell

Save Saved
You added The Blackwell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Blackwell
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Tuttle Park Place, Columbus, OH 43210   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Definitely a GREAT stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Outstanding service and very nice "extra" touches. I wish every hotel offered the nice touches they provide (extra fluffy REAL bath mat; multiple free beverage options; evening turn down with music and chocolates etc.). Plus, I've never stayed where the bathrooom had a scale!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    57
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
61
52
18
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in many hotels in Columbus for many years, tho we live only 2 hours away. we love the city, the sports, the shopping at Easton and in town. Without question, the best hotel in Columbus is the Hilton/Easton, a 4-5 star.Great rooms, (ask for west side to see the mall.) Great shopping and restaurants within walking distance, or the hotel will shuttle,. Next in line , Hilton Downtown, newly opened, with Marriott West (near Tuttle mall) 3rd. Blackwell is good for football games, but the traffic to and from is football traffic of course, so it isnt easy to come and go by car. Mayybe a 3 star... Not the best in town by any means...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My son and his new wife had his wedding reception at The Blackwell and it was more than I could have dreamed for them. Everything was perfect, from the hotel rooms for out of town guests, to the Presidential Suite for the Bride and Groom. The food was top notch and disappointed NO ONE! Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a "horseshoe" view and you will get to see the OHIO STATE BUCKEYES sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

If you can get a reservation for a weekend of Buckeye game, this is the place to stay. Nothing but 5 Star from top to bottom. And do yourself a favor and do the pregame party, well worth the 60 dollars for all you can eat and drink. The staff is professional, the rooms are huge, clean, and you are a phone call away from anything you need.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed here for three nights on a trip to Ohio State. My room was very large and beautiful. I loved the Keurig in the room, also had a fridge. The bathroom was very nice, and there was a ton of desk space with several outlets and an Ethernet cord provided for internet. They also had free Wifi. My king bed was incredibly comfortable as well. I ordered room service twice (breakfast and dinner). Both were delivered quickly and by very friendly staff. This was a great experience, and I will definitely go back next time I'm at OSU.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Blackwell is right on OSU campus next to the stadium. We arrived after the Michigan game so the place was empty and we got a great rate. Very nicely updated rooms. Only knock was that the windows were drafty and making it difficult to get a comfortable and consistant room temperature. Exacerbated by outdated thermostats. Go Bucks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed at Blackwell during a trip to OSU. As the hotel is on campus, it is close to everything and across the street from Ohio Stadium. The rooms were really nice and large. Beds were very comfortable and had a selection of pillows that allowed for different sleeping styles. The free internet was fast and very nice. It is also a big plus that the room had a Keurig in it as well.

The front desk staff, and valet workers were very nice and professional. Look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: I would request a room on a higher floor with a view of the west. Most east facing rooms look into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Blackwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blackwell

Address: 2110 Tuttle Park Place, Columbus, OH 43210
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#1 Family Hotel in Columbus
#1 Business Hotel in Columbus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#11 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blackwell 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel and Agoda so you can book your The Blackwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blackwell Hotel Columbus
Blackwell Hotel Columbus
The Blackwell Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blackwell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.