We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good "Americanized" Greek Restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lashish the Greek

Lashish the Greek
788 Bethel Rd., Columbus, OH
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 1,863 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Greek
Restaurant details
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good "Americanized" Greek Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The food was the American version of Greek cuisine. The Mixed Grill was OK. The Fish plate was good, especially the grilled fish. Their salad is delicious. Baba Ghanouj is delicious. Did not care much about the Hummus. Service is very good. Nice place for an informal,gathering of friends or family. Cost is on the high side.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

this is one of the best restaurants in columbus period! my wife and i eat there at least once a week and carry out 2 to3 times a week and every time the people are perfect and the food is beyond excellent. anyone that says something bad about this restaurant is ignorant! no one in this city matches the food, the service or the friendship they offer. the owner is now a friend of mine and my wife's and the other employees are perfect. i could eat there daily but it's to far away. this is to jmp191.......liar!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“WOW! Columbus is lucky to have this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We drove up from Cincy to eat here. The Key Lime Snapper ( a special) was one of the best fish dishes I've ever had. I wish more owners took the kind of pride in their restaurants that this guy does. (Heck, I just wish more restaurants had owners rather than corporations!) Seriously, eat here and you'll know you're the guest of a generous, talented host. There are plenty of vegetarian choices, sandwiches as well as meals, wonderful appetizers (try the baba ganoush), and desserts ranging from small sweets to huge, rich cakes. Small thing but appreciated was the great iced tea.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Not worth it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Tried this restaurant because of its good reviews, but was pretty disappointed. The service was great and atmosphere was quaint, but the food left a lot to be desired. I had the special for the day -- stuffed flounder -- and the fish was so over-cooked it was hard to cut even with a knife! My husband got a basic gyro and that meat was over-cooked and dry too. We will not be returning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Generous Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

What are the odds that your best dining experience in a long time comes from a place in a strip mall? Close to 100% if you come here. I was here yesterday with an old friend. The head chef (or owner?) came out to explain all the specials in detail, made recommendations and explanations, and was most generous to us, bringing us samples of things we didn't even order, without charge. For instance he brought about a half-bowl of the lemon-chicken soup, which was fantastic. After our meals, he also brought out small glasses of hot honeyed tea. Our main meals were delicious too.

Nice place, though small and no plants or booths to separate tables in an audio or visual way. There are several restaurants in this strip mall featuring different types of foreign cuisine; this is the first one I've tried. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lashish the Greek also viewed

 

Been to Lashish the Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lashish the Greek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.