We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brought a friend from Italy and both were delighted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lavash Cafe

Lavash Cafe
2985 N High St 43202, Columbus, OH
614-263-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 1,869 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brought a friend from Italy and both were delighted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

You order your food from the counter then it can either be brought to your table or they will call out your name, depending on how busy the place is at the time.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    21
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

When the taxi driver told me about this place i never expected the amazing experience.

Simply this is the best middle eastern restaurant i've been to in the US.

It was very pleasant to meet the owner NASSER, he took care of us.


Food tastes delicious, and out of this world.

Do not miss this if you are in Columbus.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Incredible authentic Mediterranean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Lavash is a must each time we visit Columbus. Portions are hardy, flavours are out of this world. The owner is very hands on, a gracious and warm man who knows how to run a business successfully. We had salad, chicken skewers, hummus, black bean dip, and a gyro and everything was cooked to perfection.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fast and flavorful dinner! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stopped by for a quick dinner and it was very tasty! Couldn't stop eating the pita bread that came with my entree.

Had the chicken Shish kabob entree, no complaints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fresh, Healthy Mediterranean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I think Lavash Café is the best Mediterranean restaurant in Columbus. The restaurant is impeccably clean, has a tasteful interior décor and delightful outdoor patio and the owner is friendly, attentive and professional. And then there is the food! The food at Lavash is always fresh, expertly prepared and made with healthy ingredients. Whether you want a quick lunch, afternoon snack or full dinner, Lavash has all the options. They also have an amazing pastry case with home-made baked goods. I have so many favorites that it is hard to narrow it down but here are a few - the hummus, lentil soup, low-carb salad with chicken cabobs, chicken or lamb curry, falafel sandwich, smoothies.....you get the picture. There is plenty of parking both on and off street. If the weather is nice, there is nothing more delightful than dining on the outside patio.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lavash Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lavash Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lavash Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.