We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Night with Friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shadowbox Live

Shadowbox Live
503 South Front St., Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 265-7625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 59 Attractions in Columbus
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fun Night with Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Really liked the food+fun concept! I take family and friends to Shadowbox for great weekend activity

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    25
    9
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville, Ohio
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Always a good time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was my boyfriend and my third trip to the Shadowbox. We have enjoyed each show. They are organized and the service is always very good. The food in the theater is more finger food, so if you're very hungry you should eat before the show. We will be coming back as soon as they released another comedy!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Shadowbox”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We spent the afternoon there for a production that was presented by the Columbus Opera Society. We ordered food and I ended up getting charged for two different orders that were not mine. I had to call the restaurant and the charges were finally taken off my charge card.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spamalot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was my third visit to Shadowbox Live, the crew, actors -- everyone -- does such a wonderful job. The show is just fun, but what made it truly memorable were the actors. Watching them have so much fun just added to the experience. The whole family was there and we were laughing for about the entire show. This was not a surprise as everything we've seen at Shadowbox is top notch. We are so lucky to have such a super group in C-bus, one of the gems that makes our city great. Cheers to all of you and thanks for making the week!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Oh
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

My wife and I make it a point to visit the Shadowbox about every other month. The holiday hoopla shows are a must see. If you are looking for entertainment, but are tired of the movies, or bar bands, this place is a great alternative. They have a variety of different shows throughout the year. Some theatrical, some sketch comedy, some magicians, etc. The sketch comedy shows are my favorite, and I have yet to be disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shadowbox Live also viewed

 

Been to Shadowbox Live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shadowbox Live, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.