We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Indian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AAB India Restaurant

AAB India Restaurant
1470 Grandview Ave, Columbus, OH 43212-2807
614-486-2800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #230 of 1,987 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Went here with family and had an excellent meal that was pretty quick! I was with about five people and we ordered about five different dishes to share. It was great to get a mixture of different dishes. Our faves were Chicken Tikka Marsala, Lamb Rogan Josh, Garlic Naan, Sang Paneer, and Aloo Gobi. I think all dinner meals come with basmati rice too, which was great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reynoldsburg, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Took the family there for dinner. Good size portions without being too much. Food was flavorful and cooked well. We got curried chicken and lamb dishes along with some naan.

Edit staff could have been s little better, but was adequate enough. Will return for the lunch buffet in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Indian and Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I thought this would be similar to any other Indian Restaurants. But the service, especially the bar, was great. We arrived late and instead of being made to rush and order the bartender told us the kitchen closes when the restaurant does and we could enjoy our drinks without feeling rushed. They had an amazing array of drinks and very good Indian Food.
Do stop in here for drinks and dinner... I will when in town again. The food was pleasantly spiced to the level we like and with great beer and service definitely won our hearts.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Township, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good Indian food with pretty good service. Very convenient location in Grandview area and offers ample parking.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian food after a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was one of best experiences of Indian food in US. Restaurants ambience was good.Food was delicious and made to our spicy levels,Lamb Punjabi, Vegetable biryani, naan's and Indian beers Hayward 5000 and Flying horse. I was nostalgic after tasting the food and beer, brought back so many beautiful memories. Positive points : Good ambience, open late till 10:30pm, bar, authentic Indian food, best service and reasonable pricing.

I will definitely recommend anyone who wants to try authentic Indian food and have good time with family or friends.I will definitely go back when I am in Columbus next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AAB India Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to AAB India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AAB India Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.