We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill Polaris

Bonefish Grill Polaris
1930 Polaris Pkwy, Columbus, OH 43240-2020
614-436-0286
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 1,963 restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our family have eaten at Bonefish in Florida, Cincinnati - and now Columbus, Ohio. Their supply system, preparation training, and food quality are consistently excellent. We have just had one of the best restaurant seafood meals that I have ever had - everything cooked perfectly, and portioned just right. The mussels were huge and juicy, the calamari tender, and the bacon wrapped scallops smokey and JUST done .... which is how we like them. The sea bass would have melted in your mouth, and the smokey, wood fired scallops and shrimp were - again - perfectly ready to eat. The sides have just as much attention paid to them - don't miss the potatoes au gratin! if Chocolate Creme Brule is on the menu ..... order it .... even if you need help to get to your car afterwards.... it is THAT good! Our server, Stacey, was informed and attentive - without hanging over us - very professional. We will be back !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    22
    15
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great weekday happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

After several attempts to dine here on a Friday or Saturday night, we decided to give Bonefish a try during the week night. The restaurant was already filling up and it was only 4:30. We sat on the bar side and were immediately greeted by a very friendly, polished server. We chose our food from the happy hour menu - homemade kettle chips drizzled with balsamic glaze, smoked trout dip served in a small mason jar and "boom boom" tacos; shrimp in a savory, slightly tangy sauce.

Cocktails, beer and wine are also on the happy hour menu; a fairly wide range of each to appeal to most tastes. I'd still like to try Bonefish for dinner; but was more than satisfied with their happy hour offering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“love that gluten-free options are easy to choose!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stopped in to get a bite to eat around happy hour and thought they had some nice features on special. They have a gluten-free-friendly menu with many choices and the staff was really accommodating as well. Will come back soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Took my daughter out for a special meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

While visiting my daughter in Columbus, I treated her to a meal at the Bonefish Grill, at the Polaris Mall. It was also a treat for myself. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere, totally different from other chain restaurants. It allowed us to talk as we ate. We started with the bang bang shrimp, which was just a just a great starter, spicy, warm and crunchy. She had steak and crab cakes, and I tried something new for me, wolf fish stuffed with lobster and scallops. I am glad I tried this dish as I thouroughly enjoyed it. Service was great, even though they were quite busy. My next visit we are going to do it all over again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Celebration Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We went there to celebrate buying our new home. We sat at the bar, because there was a short wait for a table. It was a great experience though. We had a wonderful server/bartender who was very helpful and friendly. Even the people sitting around us were friendly and weighed in on their favorites before we ordered. We got a special that was dinner for 2 for around $20 each. We each received a salad or soup, sampled four different types of fish and their specialty sauces, and 3 sides. It was fantastic and we will return for sure. The food arrived very quickly and they have great bread and pesto/olive oil to keep you munching until the food arrives. You might have to ask for it though, but our server just gave it to us. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill Polaris also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.