We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3031 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #70 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Valhalla, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we were visiting OSU with our daughter. The hotel is a few minutes drive down the road from OSU. The location is quiet and comfortable. If my daugher decides to attend OSU, this is the hotel I would stay in when in Columbus.

  • Liked — Suite-like room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    61
    28
    7
    9
See reviews for
48
19
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

The staff were quite friendly and professional.

From the lobby to my room, everything was fresh and clean.

I found the exercise room to be lacking for a property of its size.

The included-in-your-rate (not "free") breakfast was just about what you'd expect: edible, but nothing spectacular.

Location: It can't be beat if THE Ohio State University is in your plans. It's also quite convenient to most northern suburbs. There's a Damon's which is in the hotel parking lot, and offers room service (though if you have the time/energy, get in your car and check out some of the great dining experiences that are located within 10 minutes of the hotel). A Kroger supermarket was about 200 steps from the hotel lobby.

Overall, a solid place to crash for a few nights.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2008

My whole family loved the place. It was so clean and that was very important to us. It is decorated nicely. The bathroom was also spotless. I am the type that can get turned off by even a tiny bit of dirt. IT WAS GREAT! Everyone working there treated us kind and answered any questions we had about the area. It is right down the road from the University. Hope this helps.

  • Liked — It was clean and a great location.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, ky
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2007

This hotel is clean, convenient and has a wonderful free breakfast buffet. The hot tub and indoor pool are nice too. We stayed here with our three kids for one night en route to Sandusky. Our room was free using Marriott points so the suite was small but sufficient. Highly recommend this facility to both families and business travelers.

  • Liked — Free breakfast and indoor pool
  • Disliked — small suite
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2007

The reviews said it was convenient to the OSU campus, but thats an understatement. This was our first time in Columbus and I checked the reviews on Tripadvisor and that's how we made our decision. Our daughter and son-in-law are in med school at OSU (new students) and they just said try to get close to the campus. What a great location. The hotel staff treated us great for the time we walked in the door until we checked out (3 night stay). The hotel is clean both inside and out. Rooms are a bit small but thats Fairfield. No question where we will stay when we return for another visit. Rates a little pricey but we were on a football game weekend. Go Buckeye's!! P.S. Thanks tripadvisor members for your reviews of this property.

  • Liked — service and cleanliness
  • Disliked — a little pricey
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2007

After staying at the Auburn, Mass. Fairfield we booked this Fairfield Inn & Suites on our "tour the colleges" summer! Once again an excellent hotel. I tend to be very picky, I mean, VERY picky and this was a great stay. I made our reservation through the Marriott website and used my Marriott points for a "free" night stay.
We checked in and I really did expect some type of slip up on the free stay, but to my surprise it was a pleasant experiece to check in without any problems. The exterior of the hotel was beautiful and parking was very close to the building. The lobby was clean along with the hallways and the room was immaculate. The beds were extremely comfortable with plenty of great pillows. The air conditioning worked great and the bathroom was a good size with everything in top shape.
The breakfast that comes with your stay was better than most. They had two waffle makers to make your own, breakfast sandwiches, bagels, muffins and much much more. The eating area was very clean and there was plenty of everything even at 8:30.
There is a Damon's restaurant right there in their parking lot if you like Damon's for lunch or dinner.
We have stayed in several hotels over the past six months and this one was fantastic, we're sold on Fairfield Inn & Suites which is kind of weird because the next night after this stay we headed to Pittsburgh and stayed at a Marriott Residence Inn that was not so good. It is hard to believe they are owned by the same company???
If you're in Ohio and visitng Ohio State, this is a great hotel and it is very close to OSU.

  • Liked — It felt like it was new and it was immaculate!
  • Disliked — We liked everything about it
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2007

This is a nice and clean limited service hotel. Note that it is a non-smoking hotel, but they have patios out front and out back for smoking. The standard room was $119, and after my third trip, I decided to pay the extra three dollars for a suite (rate: $122) and it was MUCH nicer. The suites have 2 TV's, a separate bedroom area, microwave and fridge.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The entire hotel is non-smoking
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU

Address: 3031 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43202
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Osu Hotel Columbus
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus Osu
Fairfield Columbus
Fairfield Inn Columbus
Columbus Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.