We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for the price...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice stay for the price...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard while we attended a conference downtown and left satisfied. This is a no frills hotel as we expected. If I had to log a complaint, the only one I could think of would be the breakfast offerings. Personally, I like more than just waffles and danish. The location is pretty good with a Wal-Mart and other discount stores across the street along with some chain restaurants.

Would I choose to stay here again? Maybe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    54
    20
    5
    10
See reviews for
66
30
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

okay so we walk into the lobby around 7 pm to the smell of fresh baked chocolate chip cookies, smells like home, we helped ourselves and asked for a good place to eat Italian, across the street is Walmart and many resturantes, we decided drive through Italian OMG the sampler is enough for 2 people, so fresh and tasty.

Room Tip: the room we had was on the ground floor as our St. Bernard is a little scared of stairs.Very nice qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed in Columbus to see Norman Reedus at the Greater Columbus Convention Center (YAY!) We spent 2 nights here and enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean, and straightened up when we came back in for the evening. Great location lots of eateries and shopping near by. I would recommend LaQuinta to friends and family

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel raise standard up significantly with room size, courteous staff, very attractive location and lots of restaurants near by. I stayed here three times now and experienced improvement of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were travelling from Philadephia. We were glad to have this very nice place to rest our heads. We would have given them five stars save for the following annoyances: When I arrived in our room the lamp on my bedside table didn't work. I tried different plugs to no avail. The failure of this lamp to provide light was pretty unpleasant. The room was so very hot. It took a very long time to bring the temperature to a tolerable level.

The worst, most glaring thing that happened here was that the damned alarm clock kept going off every hour. So there was no sleep for us. Rather than leaving rested, we were more tired than when we arrived. I brought the alarm clock to the general manager when we checked out. There is no excuse for this kind of interruption.

The manager while he seemed nice, also seemed rather not to care. We won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have traveled to Columbus for the past three years to go to the American Idol tour. We stayed at this La Quinta Inn the first year and had such a great experience that we have returned each year. It is always clean and the rooms have a lot of space. The beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is good. The staff have always been pleasant and helpful. I'm sure we will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Address: 5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Columbus
#33 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Days Inn Columbus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.