We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another great experience at same Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Yet another great experience at same Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel raise standard up significantly with room size, courteous staff, very attractive location and lots of restaurants near by. I stayed here three times now and experienced improvement of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    57
    22
    6
    12
See reviews for
71
33
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were travelling from Philadephia. We were glad to have this very nice place to rest our heads. We would have given them five stars save for the following annoyances: When I arrived in our room the lamp on my bedside table didn't work. I tried different plugs to no avail. The failure of this lamp to provide light was pretty unpleasant. The room was so very hot. It took a very long time to bring the temperature to a tolerable level.

The worst, most glaring thing that happened here was that the damned alarm clock kept going off every hour. So there was no sleep for us. Rather than leaving rested, we were more tired than when we arrived. I brought the alarm clock to the general manager when we checked out. There is no excuse for this kind of interruption.

The manager while he seemed nice, also seemed rather not to care. We won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have traveled to Columbus for the past three years to go to the American Idol tour. We stayed at this La Quinta Inn the first year and had such a great experience that we have returned each year. It is always clean and the rooms have a lot of space. The beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is good. The staff have always been pleasant and helpful. I'm sure we will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Thanks for a non-smoking, handicap-accessible, roll-in shower room, and thank you for respecting us as guests! We have stayed with you on 2 different occasions and were comfortable in winter and in summer.
Shalom!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I'm sure most dog owners know they can generally count on La Quinta to be dog friendly. So, we (dog owners) tend to congregate at La Quintas. On this stay, it seemed like everyone at the hotel had a dog. Made me feel bad for the non-dog owners. Some of the owners were letting their dogs run amok outside without leashes. Not cool. Aside from that, I did not hear much barking overnight and the hotel was overall pretty quiet after the pool closed at 10. My room was a little less than what I normally expect out of La Quinta. It seemed that the bathroom had a fairly significant mold problem, but there was no working exhaust fan in the bathroom. The room was across from the pool and very humid. Also, while the pool was open, I felt like I could hear the conversations of the people in the pool. Not a terrible hotel--relatively clean with a comfortable bed, but just not the best La Quinta I've stayed in either. I was a little surprised, since the reviews here were so good. The neighborhood was nice and the front desk staff were very courteous.

Room Tip: Pick 2nd Floor. Most of the rooms on the first floor would be within shouting distance of the very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Address: 5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Columbus
#41 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Days Inn Columbus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.