We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in central spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel in central spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

La Quinta in Hilliard, Columbus is a clean and comfy hotel with everything you need. I found the reception staff at La Quinta to be friendly and helpful – any (small) issues that arose were dealt with immediately and professionally. Rooms are clean and well maintained with housekeeping staff refreshing rooms at around midday everyday. The hotel has excellent facilities including a pool (with towels to use free of charge), gym, guest laundry facilities (they even sell soap behind reception for a small price), free Wi-Fi access (with two PCs in the foyer to use) and on-site parking, all of which were extremely useful! It is located nearby a shopping area that includes many restaurants (including a new Olive Garden literally across the street), movie cinema and other stores.
Side note: My only advice would be to make sure you have a car or hire one as the public transport in Columbus is almost non-existent (buses don’t even run on weekends) however this is in no way a reflection of the hotel itself, it is more a tip for anyone planning a stay in Columbus generally.
The hotel does not have a "restaurant" as such however you do receive a complimentary breakfast held downstairs from 7am and the food quality is good.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to you as I personally would stay here again and in future I would go out of my way to book accommodation at other La Qunita hotels in the US too. 10/10 from a very happy traveller!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    57
    22
    6
    12
See reviews for
71
33
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Top notch customer service from front office check in employee and all around smiling faces. Convenient location right off free way and tons of restaurants nearby. Movie theater is walking distance and

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had everything we needed, and then some. The place looks new or just renovated. Our room was large, with an extra seating area with couch, coffee table and desk. Big mini-fridge, microwave, large flatscreen TV, in-room coffee, good wifi. All clean, bright, modern, with nice finishes. Three floors - has an elevator. The young man at the desk (Jason, perhaps?) was very efficient and friendly, helping us get the kind of room we needed, and then checking back to be sure all was OK. Breakfast was above average with hot choices and a big seating area. The motel is in a nice location too with a Culver's immediately next door, and a shopping center with a WalMart and other restaurants (including an Olive Garden) right across the street. Great value.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great service,
Nice and clean hotel with great management staff. General Manger was really helpful also found out that they just got new management and staff was really happy with property improvement they are doing. Lots of restaurants walking distance and excellent location

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

What a great service. Friendly staff and effective new management. I stayed at this location 3 times a year. Renovation was being done by new management that was really impressive.
Will be back. Very convenient location and lots of restaurant with in walk in distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I am a loyal LQ patron because of average pricing and their excellent rewards program. We stayed here three weeks ago on our way to Indiana and then last night again on our way home. The customer service was good. The front desk guy remembered me which was a personal touch I appreciated.

When we called before arriving the lowest rate they would give me was $124. I used the LQ app on my phone and ended up getting a suite for $103 which was a pleasant savings. A drawback was there was a coupon for $70 in the Hotel Coupon books but the hotel would not honor it. I was very disappointed and there was no talking them into accepting it - trust me, I tried!!!

The shower curtain rod was hanging low and therefore the curtain could not stay open. I informed the front desk on check out and so I hope that will get fixed.

Overall it was a good stay. A little pricey. We will probably be needing to stay there again in a month so if the price is right I will make a reservation. It's a reliable property.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Address: 5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Columbus
#41 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Days Inn Columbus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.