We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laquinta Hilliard, Stayed for a Project, and they had Triple Points” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Hartford City,IN
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Laquinta Hilliard, Stayed for a Project, and they had Triple Points”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Larger rooms are nice with couch and coffee table. Have stayed here 4-5 times. Nice pool area.Breakfast is normal fare. Hilliard is higher dollar than Dublin just to the north, but they had triple points on laquinta rewards...so it made sense. Walmart across street. Movie theater too.

Room Tip: Stay on north side of the hotel for less I-70 road noise. Culvers next door, wed nite is kids nite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    43
    17
    3
    8
See reviews for
57
23
16
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Liberty, Iowa, USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had a very nice as well as clean room with decorating and furniture updates and plenty of space and ammenities (microwave, refrig, sofa, flat-screen HD TV, WiFi). Comfortable bedding and large bathroom with plenty of space to move around. Breakfast was just so-so with the only hot thing on the menu being waffles that you could make yourself. Otherwise, standard breakfast items. Biggest let down was the noise created at 1:30AM in the morning by people across the hallway who were just plain ignorant and rude. Called the front desk to complain and someone did come up about 15 minutes later to tell them to be quite and respect the rest of the guests. That must not have set well with the noise makers so apparently the staff told them that they could come down to the breakfast area if they wanted to party. So, needless to say, we were awakened again about 5AM when these same partiers came back to their room the second time. It would have been nice to have gotten a decent nights rest. When I complained to the management about it the next morning, they said they would have discounted our rate, EXCEPT we had prepaid through HOTELS.COM so they could do that. I emailed HOTELS.COM about that issue and have yet to receive any answer from them.

Room Tip: Make sure to book directly with the hotel and not through some website as you may run into the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had already been on the road for almost 7 hours the trip ususlly only takes about 4, there was an accident and we were stranded in traffic, Since we had our pet with us we thought our choices were limited and at that point we were extremley disappointed and discourage,d we arrived at the hotel to freshen up before heading to the in -laws and was told that even though it was almost mid day we would be charged another night's stay because check in time was strictly at 3;00 pm, no exceptions so as weary as we were it made us extremely mad, we were going to stay there for 2 nights anyway, but decided that we would find another hotel that wasn't so money hungry and rude, we stayed across the street at an more civilized hotel that was extremly sympathetic to our delima and the clerk did not even charge us full price for our rooms even though it was a holiday and let us bring our pet for free even though they usually charge.We will not be staying at laquinta inns any longer needless to say.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Enjoyed staying in this hotel. It was clean, well maintained and conveniently located. There were many restaurants nearby and the location was far enough from the freeway to be quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with breakfast sandwiches in addition to the standard fare. Would definitely stay here again if I were ever in the Columbus area in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples,fl
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I see some older reviews of this hotel which were not very flatering. To me the hotel was in excellent condition and appeared to have either been freshly remodeled or possibly rebuilt? The exterior and interior were both clean and freshly painted. I liked the fact that the entire hotel is now a non-smoking hotel.The breakfast area was nicely appointed and also had a couple of public computers. The room was clean and spacious. The only problem encountered was a sluggish drain in the shower. It still worked OK so it went unreported. We stayed 2 nights and even used the fold out sleeper for my daughter and her fiance. Helpful tip is to just take the mattress off of the sofa and sleep on the floor.Breakfasts were tasty with good selections, The Wi-Fi was fast

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Ohio
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is the best La Quinta I have found in the Columbus area. It was clean and well maintained, and conveniently located to where I have to attend to business in Columbus. The staff extended my checkout time with no problem.

I made the mistake of taking the first floor room adjacent to the ice machine/hotel laundry room. It was quite loud, and I changed rooms for the second night.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the ice machine/laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Verde, Arizona
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

After our last bad Laquita night in Williamsburg, VA this is wonderful. Clean, roomy and very comfortable. This is the way a hotel room should be. The couch area makes it nice for my husband to work while I sleep.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Address: 5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#20 Family Hotel in Columbus
#22 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#28 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Days Inn Columbus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.