We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful comfortable clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Omagh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful comfortable clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed two nights in the La Quinta hotel, it is a lovely clean hotel, very comfortable, and the staff were extremely plesant, We had no complaints what so ever about the hotel itself, my only reservation is that both nights when we returned to the hotel there were two male adults around the frond door, one on a laptop (talking on skype) the other on his hunkers as we entered the hotel, it is quite frightening as I was a female alone with my two sons, they never did anything wrong, they may even have been secutity, but if so they need to be in some form of uniform to make that distinctive, otherwise there is NO NEED for them to be hanging around the front door of the hotel. I would highly reccommend this hotel. Please give some thought to the two guys at the front door.

Room Tip: Just ask at reception,I found the staff very caring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    48
    20
    3
    10
See reviews for
63
26
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was traveling again for business. I got to my location at 10:30 PM and was beat tired from driving 879 miles straight. I had a reservation and cash but forgot to transfer money to my debit card and I don't use credit cards. Granted, I've stayed at this location at least three times prior to this stay and each time had an almost acceptable experience. So the desk clerk says I have to have at least $100 on my debit to stay there and he wouldn't except cash for what he called 'any
incidentals'. The last three times I stayed there they just turned off the phone in the room and no big deal. So I got to my online banking after an hour and transfered enough to cover the $100 even tho I was getting almost a free night stay with my members card and had to pay just $15 plus tax. I'd asked three times to talk to the manager and he said I'd have to wait till morning and couldn't 'bother them tonight' and there was no way I was sleeping in my vehicle. This was starting to sound like the East Indian people that ran the LaQuinta in Queens NY I'd had so much trouble with over my daughters spring break in April. So I get to the room and turned on the a/c and after an hour and a half it wasn't cooling. I'm not an idiot, I could hear the compressor on the unit running for 2 minutes and then shutting off for 5. It was 92 degrees outside and I was miserable. I called this joker (idiot) at the front desk that made me pay the $100 and told him it wasn't working right and he says in these EXACT words 'well, the humidity is high and there's a storm moving in so they don't work well' but I can't give you another room, sorry'. That was garbage! I couldn't take it anymore and went to the office. There was a new older guy that had just came on and he gladly gave me a new room with WORKING AIR CONDITIONING no questions asked. I was able to sleep a few hours and the next morning the new young guy at the desk apologized for the first night clerk's actions and said he shouldn't have done that (asking me for the $100). I checked the breakfast for fruit and passed on some bananas that were ready to be made into banana bread about a week earlier. I will never stay in a LaQuinta Hotel ever again!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for A three day weekend Of hot in the sun all day playing at the Ohio stingray softball college showcase tourney,,,, the staff was awesome very nice , room was clean and had an awesome set up,,, oh and the bed was so comfy, & wide, if I could have packed it up I would have!! The free washer was so nice :)) for our uniforms'!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was traveling to Columbus for a wedding and happen to find this hotel online. We had booked two rooms for our party and needed to get rooms near each other. We checked in at around 7pm. The front desk clerk was very respectful and fast. She had our reservation and paperwork ready for a fast check in. It probably took less than three minutes!!! Imagine that! She also told us about the local restaurants and directions to where the wedding activities were. She obviously knew about the area. She set wake up calls and told us about all the facilities (which were great!) that the hotel had. After check in, we decided that we needed some extra pillows and blankets. After calling in, there was a knock at our door and everything we asked for was there. Needless to say, I think their staff was excellent!! I even met the manager to tell him how pleased we were with our stay, he was so nice and kept telling us that if our party needed anything at all, don't be afraid to ask. I wish more people cared like this staff did.
As for the property itself, I was told that the hotel was renovated recently and you could definitely tell. The lobby area looked so new, and it was extremely clean. All the rooms had large flat screens, very comfortable beds, and very nice furniture. The staff was just amazing, and the property was equally amazing. I highly recommend this hotel for anybody. It is right off the interstate, close to all the restaurants, and just a relaxing place to take a load off. Stay there, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed here while visiting The Ohio State University. The hotel is only about 20 minutes from the University, which is great. The location is quite nice. There are dozens of chain restaurants nearby, along with other hotels, shops and even a Walmart right across the street.

The hotel itself was very clean. It is obviously very new. The rooms are very nice and recently renovated. The room was very large, which was great for our party of three. There was a sitting area with a sleeper sofa. The room was more of a suite. Overall, the room was very clean. The Simmons Beautyrest mattress was also very comfortable!

Overall, we had an excellent stay. The staff was friendly and the hotel is new, or at least newly renovated. The price was right and the next time we're visiting Columbus, we'll definitely be stopping here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Address: 5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
#28 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Days Inn Columbus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.