We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch your belongings!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn and Suites Columbus North/Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Inn and Suites Columbus North/Polaris to your Saves list
Lexington Inn and Suites Columbus North/Polaris
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Mediterranean Avenue, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Columbus - North)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Farndon, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Watch your belongings!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Booked hotel online for two nights. Upon arrival it looked run down compared to pictures. Checked in went to room. Carpet was stained badly, bathroom looked disgusting, lamp shades were broken. This place is in dire need of a make over and looks nothing like pictures. We settled in for the night turning on the heater and it caught fire. White smoke billowed out with a bad smell. Went to front desks about it, they didn't seem fazed by it but offered us a new room. The new room was a bit cleaner but was afraid the shower curtain was gonna fall off wall. Everything seemed ok, but we should of left and asked a refund. The second day housekeeping didn't even make beds, but moved things around in our room. We checked out and once home my daughter realized she left her stuffed toy on the bed. I called down and was told I had to call the next morning which I did 6 times and no answer then called again and was told to call in an hour. After an hour called again now the eighth call and was told that I had to call in morning. After getting snotty Finally the man at the front desk got ahold of housing keeping which is a man and his wife. Housekeeping came on phone and said no they don't have it. Before I could even talk or ask any questions he transferred me back to front desk. I know that toy was sitting on the bed that morning so this business stole a child's comfort toy. Shame on them! Beware of this hotel and watch your belongings.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
9
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I guess I was lucky, as I had no problems with this hotel. When I arrived at 6:30 am, I was informed by the front desk that I was not going to be charged for that night. The breakfast on Saturday was cool and the room was nice and quiet. Definitely need a car to get around, nothing around but gas stations and fast food places.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

We were in town meeting up with our boys for Oktoberfest and a Crew game. All of our usual hotels were booked because,of all of the events in town. We chose this hotel because it was close to where we wanted to go and to the interstate. And it was the only thing close that wasn't dirt cheap. The guy who checked us in didn't want me to sign for the second room even though it was a single reservation, and I paid with my card. I listed my son on the room because Orbitz asked for it. He finally let me sign my son's name when it told him that he wouldn't be getting in until after midnight. The guy was really annoyed with me. The bathroom floor had built up dirt and dust and soap scum. The shower head was so clogged with hard water stains that it spit water at you. I noticed the next morning when I went down for coffee the new desk clerk averted her eyes anytime anyone walked by instead of greeting people. The next night, after a long raffia jam coming out of the stadium, my son's room key wouldn't work. He went down and the girl said no, it has to be your mom. He came to tell me and I said the room is in your name. He went back and she still wouldn't give him the new key. I had to get dressed and go down. She didn't even ask for my ID she just looked at us and said" room number?" There was a guy next to her who looked at my husband and said something about everyone looks like they are a little upset but this is for security reasons. I explained the first guy made such a big deal about not signing for my son's room and now you won't let him have a key to his own room. The girl,and the guy responded "who checked you in? He's probably the new guy." Excuse me? That is not my responsibility! I thought it was weird that there was a bouncer at the front desk and we were clearly annoying him and the girl by needing a new key. The whole thing was ugly and it didn't have to be. The staff at this hotel needs overhauled. I can stay just about anywhere if the bathrooms are clean and the staff is friendly. It wasn't this place!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I stayed there August 30th, the temperature was 90 degrees outside and they put me in a room with no air conditioning. I was told the only other rooms available didn't have A/C working. The girl at front desk rude, very unfriendly. Made a complaint still haven't heard from anyone, it's been a week and a half

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreve
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Not in Polaris. We were not given the room we reserved and when we asked for extra pillows cause my kids had to sleep on the couch now they said the didn't provide extras! The floors were soakin wet. Never again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hotel is a very modest hotel with extremely affordable pricing. This is an economy hotel with above-average amenities. Check-in/check-out was quick and easy. Breakfast was limited (but what can one expect for such economical rates?). Carpets in the hallways and in the room had some staining and soiling but nothing egregious. The hotel didn't stink or anything as someone indicated in earlier reviews. The parking lot was dimly lit. Had a few ants in my room. Toiletries were above average. Had some ghetto dudes roaming the parking lot but they weren't bothering anyone. Overall an economy hotel perfect for a one-night no-frills stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The lobby looks very nice. The rooms were okay. The bathroom was very clean. The beds were comfortable. The woman at the desk when we checked in, acted like she had an attitude. And we requested a rollaway bed, she said she would check to see if any where available. After an hour, we asked again and she said she had been too busy to check. The staff at night seemed friendlier. They even got us the roll away bed. Continental breakfast was a JOKE! Bread, muffins had fruit flies all over them. Coffee was horrible! Only had oranges and they looked old. Silverware was not in plastic so anyone could touch the silverware. We ended up going to the Perkins which was within walking distance. The indoor pool was closed. Looked like it had been closed for awhile. It's an ok place if you are just passing through town and need to stay overnight. Worth the price. Was within walking distance of Perkins, Giant Eagle and Wendy's.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lexington Inn and Suites Columbus North/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn and Suites Columbus North/Polaris

Address: 1111 Mediterranean Avenue, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Columbus - North)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn and Suites Columbus North/Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Lexington Inn and Suites Columbus North/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Columbus - North
Country Inn & Suites Columbus - North Hotel Columbus
Country Inn Columbus North
Columbus Country Inn
Lexington Inn And Suites Columbus North/Polaris Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn and Suites Columbus North/Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.