We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port in the Holiday Storm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #74 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Port in the Holiday Storm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

My family found this place after one domino in our schedule of flights tipped. Stuck in Columbus until the next morning, we took a chance on this hotel since it had free 24 hour shuttle service. The service and experience we encountered were the saving grace in our trip (not US Airways). Stranded without bags, the desk clerk made sure we had toiletries and even a snack for our toddler. The room was average size, but clean comfy and quiet. The next morning the shuttle driver was upbeat and friendly and we grabbed some fruit and coffee before heading out. If we are ever agin stuck in Columbus, we make sure it's here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    13
    6
    9
See reviews for
24
11
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We wanted a hotel close to the Port Columbus Airport for an early morning flight. The location was only 1.5 miles from the airport and very easy to get to. . It was a beautiful clean updated, possibly new hotel. Very quiet and spacious rooms. The location was great as you could walk to a McDonald's, Wendy's , & etc for a quick bite to eat. The continental breakfast was very good, The selection had hot or cold breakfast foods with a good selection. It was very fresh and eye appealing. The staff was very friendly and organized. Complimentary Shuttle service was available to the airport if needed. Nice pool and hot tub available. I prepaid on Priceline to get even a better rate, it worked out great.

Room Tip: Book on Priceline to prepay for a better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Very noisy, employees could care less. They had us stay in a room above the front lobby, bed was dirty when we arrived and we had to get them replaced with new sheets. Complained that it was noisy & asked if we could change rooms. The front desk was very reluctant in doing that, saying they had a huge group leaving that morning so it'll be more quiet, but we could ask them again at night to see if we can change rooms. We came back at night but were too tired to to ask to change rooms, & it was still noisy during the night with doors banging & people talking in lobby. They did not come to our room the day after our arrival to freshen it up, to clean up, and to give new towels. Had to call them to bring up new towels and toiletries. It seems they forget about that room. Indoor pool was on the cool side and jacuzzi was cold. When we complained, front desk said they had others complain about it also and they're trying to get a maintenance person come to fix it. We didn't try it again after to check if it was actually fixed. For breakfast "Scrambled eggs" tasted funny and some food looked past expiration date (mold). They should have checked them before putting them out for people to eat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel is very near the airport and has all the usual amenities. The room was fairly standard and a teeny bit run down. However, the excellent staff made up for any perceived detraction. The people actually made a point to be friendly and acted like they truly cared that my partner and I had a great time. A special acknowledgement to front desk area personnel Marcus and Bernice and the breakfast room attendant and the cleaning lady on the third floor (sorry, I forgot the names). They were the type of folks I wish worked at every hotel.

The free breakfast is excellent and plentiful with fresh fruits along with eggs and meat. Hot coffee or tea is available 24 hours a day at no charge with urns in the reception area and coffee packages for the pot in the room. There is also a free daily USA Today newspaper and a small lending library of books to borrow and return. There are two computers in the front desk area for guest use with attached printers.

The hotel pool is small but quite nice. There is a good hot tub in the pool room, too. I saw the exercise room and it had a few running machines, but I didn't use it.

The price was very competitive and was quite reasonable for the amount of service we got.

Oh, the beds were very luxurious!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

It's been a year, and the only things I remember about this hotel are negative: slow service upon check-in, rude shuttle drivers, loud and earthquake-like elevators, and loud air conditioner that woke all four of us up at least a dozen times during the night. If you want any chance of spending a restful last night in Columbus before flying out early the next morning, at least ask for a room far from the elevator.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

The staff was superb, the breakfast was outstanding and the pool was a joy!
The only thing missing was a refrigerator in the very nice room. The bed was super comfortable. We are returning for a stay next week. Lots of fast food nearby for the kids!

Room Tip: Request Columbus East. Avoid two star hotels downtown. Most are worn out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I reserved this room on Hotwire for $65; it was a great value for a great stay. The rooms were large and clean, location was perfect (close to airport and Easton), the breakfast was tasty and the front desk staff went out of there way to help me. By far some of the best service Ive received at a hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport

Address: 2900 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from Port Columbus Airport and Easton Town Center, Country Inn & Suites not only offers a convenient location, but a comforting atmosphere to travelers. All rooms have been renovated and include free hot breakfast and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Columbus Airport
Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Country Inn Columbus Airport
Columbus Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.