We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for the buck!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6305 Broad Street, Columbus, OH 43213   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #32 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great bang for the buck!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Can't beat the price for a close airport location, friendly accommodating staff and "homey" perks like fresh baked cookies, fruit, coffee & tea (24/7), free wi-fi and breakfast daily. Despite average but clean rooms, 1 slow elevator, 1 ice & vending machine, puffery description of being a "suite" hotel, the convenient airport location, accessibility to interstate, free delivery from multiple food establishments and of course, the room price helped to tilt the scales for a repeat stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kblack01, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, It is very important to our team you had a pleasant stay! I look forward to seeing you again as your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    37
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
23
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We enjoyed our two nights here. The staff were nice and efficient. It was nice to have free cookies and goody basket in the room. I recommend staying here for the price. I used points+money and it was a really good deal. The room heater/air conditioner was noisy the second night. I mentioned this at checkout and I left feeling that they really would fix it. The pool was small, but warm.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kblack01, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport-East. I am sorry to hear about your flight delays. However, the staff was very excited to know that they were able to make a positive change to your travel experience. They work hard every day to make sure our guest have a safe, clean and comfortable stay. We always appreciate positive comments and hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassuolo, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

After 27 hours non stop travelling due to a flight cancellation we went there at 3 a.m. with no reservation. The lady at the desk has been very kind welcoming us. Big rooms at right price, quiet place, easy to find driving. Good breakfast as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kblack01, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast included with the price of the room. Convenient to the airport and freeway. Excellent value. We stay here everytime we come to Columbus for an Ohio State game.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSheedy, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, It is very important to our team you had a pleasant stay! I look forward to seeing you again as your travels bring you back to our area.

Rafael Del Rio
Front Office Manager
614-322-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for one night on July 5th. We had booked with the Country Inns Columbus North property, but it was so terrible we left and came to this Airport East hotel. This hotel was great. Very clean and nice. Staff was great. This is a good Country Inn. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSheedy, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, It is very important to our team you had a pleasant stay! I look forward to seeing you again as your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stay at this hotel every time we are in Columbus. Everything is reasonable and it is close to several restaurants with ease in getting off/on the highway (except during rush hour traffic). We only had one problem (with noisy adolescents who seemed part of a sports team) and the manager took care of us after our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSheedy, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
We pride ourselves on our professionalism in the business of making all our Guests comfortable and greatly appreciate your taking the time to let us know. Thank you for your comments and please do not hesistate to tell us when succeed or fail. It is by these things that we continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Overall my stay was pretty good. The bed was comfortable, the room was decently clean and there were lots of extra pillows which I enjoy.

The staff at this hotel was friendly and the free cookies are always a nice touch.

Our room was ok, the bed was comfortable but the room could definintely use some work. There were stains on the walls and near the floor in the bathroom. The air conditioner is probably my biggest issue, it was SO loud that it would wake me up when I was sleeping, but at least it was functional. Also the television was on a dresser sort of thing, but it was so low that you could hardly see it when you were laying down in the bed. It should have been elevated, or they should have put it on a taller piece of furniture.

The hotel was very close to a lot of restaurants and also very close to the Easton Town Center shopping area which was really nice. The person at the front desk recommended we go to a restaurant called tumbleweed which was down the street - Don't go there, it's not very good.

The breakfast was decent for a free one. They had a selection of breads/english muffins, juices, yogurt and you could make your own waffles. There was also eggs, sausage and breakfast potatoes.

We got a good price on the hotel, I would stay here again if I was just passing through town. If you are looking for a nice hotel to stay more than a few days I would recommend a different one.

Room Tip: Maybe just check your room for cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSheedy, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments and I appreciate the "candid" review. It is always good to have feedback such as yours. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know how we can improve. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff so we may take corrective action to improve. I am very sorry if you experienced any inconveniences during your stay. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East

Address: 6305 Broad Street, Columbus, OH 43213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#24 Family Hotel in Columbus
#33 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Columbus Airport East
Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East Hotel Columbus
Country Inn Columbus
Columbus Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.