We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and comfotable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus at Easton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Columbus at Easton to your Saves list
Hilton Columbus at Easton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Chagrin Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
American Girl® Store Deal
Ranked #16 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Florissant, MO
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“beautiful and comfotable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

As a Hilton HHonors member, I had earned several bonus nights due to travel for business this year. We stayed here on our way to a conference in Pittsburgh. The hotel is beautiful, spacious and elegant. Our room had a king size bed and a large bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Hotel is very close to shopping, dining and a movie theatre. Internet is free only in the lobby -- Gold level members will begin to get it free as of 9-1-10. Lounge on the club level was nice-- pleasant attendants and nice amenities. Cheese, crackers and hot wings, along with soft drinks and liquor were available in the evening. Fresh fruit, bagels, pastries and scrambled eggs were available for breakfast. Overall, a very nice hotel, but would never have paid te $249 rack rate for this property.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    135
    55
    20
    8
See reviews for
108
90
17
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

Very nice - very clean - excellent location for shopping, dinning and playing in Easton. Husband was at a conference and the kids and I played. We were all impressed. The decor was a bit stuffy and formal for our tastes but nicely done regardless (minus the somewhat scary paper that ran down the long corridors). Staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered our children and I early check-in and late check out to boot. The pool area was beautiful and well maintained. Hope we have the opportunity to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

I have stayed at the Columbus Easton Hilton a couple of times over the years. Overall I think it is one of the nicest hotels in Columbus. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I am a big fan of the huge bathroom and shower with nice strong water pressure. Also the towels weren't the typical thin cheap things you get at most hotels anymore, but thick and high quality. I did not interact much with the staff, but when I did they were polite and friendly.
That having been said I have a few negatives: One, I have to agree with the previous poster who said the place has gone down slightly over the years. I noticed that the rooms seem a little worn and could use an update. Except for the bathrooms, which are still really good.
My biggest complaint is the noise. As others have said, the noise carries into the room and I found it really annoying. You can hear eveything, every door that shuts, every conversation...everything. The walls must be paper thin.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Oh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Much nicer hotel than we usually stay in, however, we wanted to stay at Easton Towne Center. Everything just beautful and outstanding. The kids loved the pool. As a family we would have enjoyed a small refrigerator and microwave, however, we understand why they don't have those. There were two restaurant and a Starbucks coffeee room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

This is a fantastic hotel to stay in while visiting Columbus. Shops, restaurants, bars, etc. are just across the street. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly. If you don't mind spending the money you should definitely consider staying here.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

This hotel has a lot of pluses but I want to highlight one concern...this is a noisy property.

The corridors on each level are extremely long. Noise travels easily along them at all times of the day and night. I was constantly disturbed during the day while working in my room - the maids were chattering and laughing - it was very distracting. The walls are very thin too and there is a surprisingly big gap under the doors - just more opportunities for noise to travel. I was woken at around 4.15 by the guy delivering newspapers - he through the newspaper under the door and it made a loud sound as it landed on the marble entry way.

As a Diamond member I received access to the lounge but no room upgrade.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

Our family of 5 stayed at the Hilton at Easton last weekend and it was amazing. We had an enormous room with a pull out couch. The front desk sent up a crib for our newborn without us even mentioning it. Our boys loved the heated pool. The breakfast was great both mornings and the staff was outstanding. This hotel is enormous and we took full advantage to let the boys explore while we sat around and talked in the many different seating areas.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Columbus at Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus at Easton

Address: 3900 Chagrin Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus at Easton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Columbus at Easton is a AAA 4-Diamond, full service, upscale, smoke-free hotel. Easton's thriving corporate and retail centers make the Hilton Easton the perfect location. A world of excitement awaits just outside. There are more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment. It's all just steps from the Hilton Columbus at Easton and it's unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Columbus at Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus At Easton Hotel Columbus
Hilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbus At Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Columbus at Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.