We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus at Easton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Columbus at Easton to your Saves list
Hilton Columbus at Easton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Chagrin Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
American Girl® Store Deal
Ranked #16 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great location, convenient to Easton shopping. Great room, hotel bar is nice but pretty expensive. Even happy hour prices are high! Went on a business trip for a conference with my wife and staff was very nice and courteous. Bottom line, nice place but glad I didn't have to pay for it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    113
    52
    19
    8
See reviews for
97
81
17
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed here for a conference, and I really enjoyed the location of this hotel. After the conference sessions let out, we were able to go as a group to some of the surrounding restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The rooms are clean, conference rooms are spacious, and the lobby is nice. Lots of shopping in Eaton Town Center too.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the breakfast buffet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Mass
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Also their thermostats. You see, the problem with those two items is that they work. The showerhead is not "low-flow." Water just pours out, allowing you to complete a shower in half the time and feel cleaner too. Likewise, the thermostat does not restrict you from setting the temperature below 65 degrees, the way most modern ones do. So you can adequately cool off the rooms at night.

Unfortunately when I complimented the manager on this, she said they wer going to renovate and put in the new shower heads and thermostats, so call ahead and insist on a non-renovated room.

Upsides: great walkable location, almost uniquely so in the Columbus suburbs, and comfortable rooms and good food (not great but hey, we are in the suburbs of Columbus, not the center of Paris).

Downside: lots of hallway noise.

Room Tip: (1) Get one at the END of a hallway to avoid the hallway noise. There is no street noise to speak o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, next to great shopping, eating and entertainment. You can easily walk to great restaurants and multiple shopping establishments. The lobby and grounds are beautifully cared for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY/NJ
Top Contributor
425 reviews 425 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

So I arrive at the hotel and they hand me glow sticks at the front desk, telling me that during the night they are oging to turn off the electricity for maintenance. The event was somewhat uneventful, except that the sudden change in sound in the rrom was enough to wake me. Overall the room was nice, clean and the staff freindly. I'd have no problem staying again, glow stick or not.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie R, General Manager at Hilton Columbus at Easton, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences at our hotel with us. I understand it was a unique situation in that we needed to repair the main electric panel in our building. I apologize if this caused any inconvenience during your stay. Our goal was to be proactive by scheduling the work during the overnight hours and provide our guests with the glow sticks to eliminate any potential disturbances. We thank you for your cooperation and hope you will visit us again next time you are in the area. Kindly, Carrie R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Easton for the weekend of our daughter's wedding. It was a fantastic experience. The bell staff was extremely helpful anytime we needed them. Room service was prompt and we enjoyed the meals. We felt at home in the larger king room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Even though I live in Columbus I stayed at the Hilton just to get away....boy was it worth it for the night. The customer service was fanastic, everyone was willing to assist and cater to your every need. In today's society its hard to receive great customer service

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Columbus at Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus at Easton

Address: 3900 Chagrin Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Business Hotel in Columbus
#16 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus at Easton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Columbus at Easton is a AAA 4-Diamond, full service, upscale, smoke-free hotel. Easton's thriving corporate and retail centers make the Hilton Easton the perfect location. A world of excitement awaits just outside. There are more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment. It's all just steps from the Hilton Columbus at Easton and it's unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Columbus at Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus At Easton Hotel Columbus
Hilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbus At Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Columbus at Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.