We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodations for conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus at Easton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Columbus at Easton to your Saves list
Hilton Columbus at Easton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Chagrin Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
American Girl® Store Deal
Ranked #16 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Waterville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good accommodations for conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I attended a 2-day conference at this hotel and stayed here for two nights. Business brings me to this hotel every May for the past 10 years. The rooms are clean but look worn out. Carpeting is drab, the furniture has nicks and scratches, and there was no refrigerator in the room. The bed was very comfortable. Bathrooms are very large and clean, and the towels are thick and fluffy. Free wifi is only available to higher level Hilton Honors members, and the daily rate for wifi adds about $10 to an already high room rate ($179 per night - conference rate). I would stay here again for business but probably would not choose it for a family/pleasure trip because the rates are very high.

Room Tip: There are some older rooms on the 4th floor that smell like smoke (in a non-smoking hotel) and are d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    136
    55
    20
    8
See reviews for
109
91
17
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hilton Easton is conveniently situated by main stream retail shops and restaurants. A nice hotel with an inviting and comfortable decor. Very nice for a business meeting/function. The customer service levels were exceptional. The staff was welcoming and helpful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We enjoyed a great weekend stay at the Hilton Columbus at Easton. A beautiful building from the exterior, bright, open common areas, very nice room with comfortable beds and large bathroom. Everyone we dealt with - front desk staff, concierge, cleaning staff, stewards, restaurant staff -- was very friendly and professional and seemed genuinely happy to be working there and happy to have us as guests. Staff all said good morning or hello whenever they saw us. The Dining Room restaurant is great - tall ceilings, lots of light, great food and service. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. The large and comfortable seating area beside the bar was just what our group needed for a nice drink and a visit. Bar prices were also quite reasonable. The hotel is adjacent to the large Easton Mall which is a combination outdoor and indoor mall with a wide range of shopping and restaurants. Free parking or pay for valet. In-room safe (inside the end table beside the bed (not in the closet)). Free shuttle to airport, and to Easton Mall area. Free internet in lobby and free use of computers with internet access in business center. (Would be nice to have free in-room internet.) Staff indicated that rooms are being renovated starting later in 2014, but ours seemed very fresh already. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, and we would return here if staying in Columbus again.

Room Tip: Free self-park (or pay for valet), free internet in lobby and business center, quiet rooms on back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, OH
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed here on a Friday night a few weeks ago with my 2 teenage nieces and had a great time. We were greeted at the door before even entering the lobby, greeted again by some employees of the hotel milling about and greeted again at the front desk. Check in and check out were both fast and courteous and seamless. Lobby is spotless, spacious and very welcoming. We had applied for an upgrade to our room on-line, which we ended up receiving. Room was very clean, large (we had the 2 queen bedroom and with the upgrade it afforded us a larger living quarter along with an additional vanity which came in very handy with 3 females trying to get ready) and comfortable. Beds were very comfy! The hotel is located in a great shopping area with plenty of shops, food and bars easily within walking distance so make sure to pack some comfortable shoes! We even ordered room service and the gal who brought the food up was very friendly. The only request we would have had was that they turn the heat down in the pool, it was quite warm and not all that refreshing. All in all this is a great hotel and we had a great time, my nieces are already asking "when can we go back again??"

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I decided to stay overnight after attending a function at the hotel for my workplace. The room was clean and roomy, and the staff were friendly, professional and helpful. The environment was mostly quiet, although I could hear children in the hall at times, and there was a puppy in one of the rooms that barked briefly after it was left alone in the room.I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was a beautiful slightly southern style Ohio Hotel. Spacious rooms, clean, bright and quiet.Lots of room for events, friendly staff and welcoming environment. It also has a great location next to OSU. Great walking distance to great Easton Shopping and restaurants. Easy access to and from the Airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Nice hotel, very convenient to mall, plenty of things to do. American Girl experience was well done, my daughter loved it. While the staff is friendly, they are slow. Plan to wait for a while to check-in/out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Columbus at Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus at Easton

Address: 3900 Chagrin Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#9 Business Hotel in Columbus
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus at Easton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Columbus at Easton is a AAA 4-Diamond, full service, upscale, smoke-free hotel. Easton's thriving corporate and retail centers make the Hilton Easton the perfect location. A world of excitement awaits just outside. There are more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment. It's all just steps from the Hilton Columbus at Easton and it's unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Columbus at Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus At Easton Hotel Columbus
Hilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbus At Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Columbus at Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.