We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus at Easton

Save Saved
You added Hilton Columbus at Easton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Columbus at Easton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Chagrin Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
American Girl® Store Deal
Ranked #18 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Mentor, OH
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed here on a Friday night a few weeks ago with my 2 teenage nieces and had a great time. We were greeted at the door before even entering the lobby, greeted again by some employees of the hotel milling about and greeted again at the front desk. Check in and check out were both fast and courteous and seamless. Lobby is spotless, spacious and very welcoming. We had applied for an upgrade to our room on-line, which we ended up receiving. Room was very clean, large (we had the 2 queen bedroom and with the upgrade it afforded us a larger living quarter along with an additional vanity which came in very handy with 3 females trying to get ready) and comfortable. Beds were very comfy! The hotel is located in a great shopping area with plenty of shops, food and bars easily within walking distance so make sure to pack some comfortable shoes! We even ordered room service and the gal who brought the food up was very friendly. The only request we would have had was that they turn the heat down in the pool, it was quite warm and not all that refreshing. All in all this is a great hotel and we had a great time, my nieces are already asking "when can we go back again??"

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    98
    45
    18
    8
See reviews for
88
76
16
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I decided to stay overnight after attending a function at the hotel for my workplace. The room was clean and roomy, and the staff were friendly, professional and helpful. The environment was mostly quiet, although I could hear children in the hall at times, and there was a puppy in one of the rooms that barked briefly after it was left alone in the room.I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was a beautiful slightly southern style Ohio Hotel. Spacious rooms, clean, bright and quiet.Lots of room for events, friendly staff and welcoming environment. It also has a great location next to OSU. Great walking distance to great Easton Shopping and restaurants. Easy access to and from the Airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Nice hotel, very convenient to mall, plenty of things to do. American Girl experience was well done, my daughter loved it. While the staff is friendly, they are slow. Plan to wait for a while to check-in/out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromesville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel had a rash of hidden fees that were concealed during reservation. Sure we have internet, sure bring your dog, here's the price point.......then you get there and oops those are all add ons. Next you'll pay extra if you open the package on the soap.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie R, General Manager at Hilton Columbus at Easton, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were unhappy about some of the charges during your visit and apologize if this was not made clear to you at the time of booking. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. I would be happy to have the opportunity to discuss this further. Thank you, Carrie Richards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great hotel and personally I think it's better to stay at Easton then downtown.

The hotel is quite close by the airport and it should take you less than USD 20 to get there. If you make a pre-booking, there should be an airport shuttle which will pick you up from the airport.

The rooms are clean and spacious, it's very comfortable to stay in. The pool is great as well though I didn't have much chance to use it.

The other bonus to this hotel is it's proximity to the big shopping areas around (e.g. Macys, fashion botiques). Food is great around the area as well.

The only drawback is the rooms doesn't seem to come with free wi-fi... but at last they let you hook up to up to 3 devices for the payment that you've made.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is located right in the heart of a great outdoor mall and in walking distance to restaurants and bars. The lobby is grande -- the same ascetics did not apply to the upstairs lobby or room decor. Upstairs the rooms had almost a country flair and seemed a tad dated in design. On a positive note everything was spotless.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie R, General Manager at Hilton Columbus at Easton, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and Easton Town Center! We share your concerns regarding room condition and I am excited to announce that we will be renovating all of our guestrooms and hallways starting this winter. Everything will be replaced and updated to give our rooms a brand new look. Thank you for choosing Hilton Columbus at Easton. We hope to welcome you back to see our hotel remodel next time you visit the Easton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Columbus at Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus at Easton

Address: 3900 Chagrin Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Business Hotel in Columbus
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus at Easton 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Columbus at Easton is a AAA 4-Diamond, full service, upscale, smoke-free hotel. Easton's thriving corporate and retail centers make the Hilton Easton the perfect location. A world of excitement awaits just outside. Wander down cobbled walkways to the old-fashioned square. There are more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment. It's all just steps from the Hilton Columbus at Easton and it's unforgetable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hilton Columbus at Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus At Easton Hotel Columbus
Hilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbus At Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Columbus at Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.