We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Family Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus at Easton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Columbus at Easton to your Saves list
Hilton Columbus at Easton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 Chagrin Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
American Girl® Store Deal
Ranked #15 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Great Family Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel was not our first choice but we are now glad our first choice was booked! Great location! Close walking distance to tons of restaurants and stores. Beautiful hotel very much reminded me of some of the Ritz Carlton we have stayed in. We are here during the Men's college basketball NCAA tournament and the hotel doesn't disappoint: they have Easton Sports Club attached to the hotel and the games were on multiple flat screen TVs. The Easton Sports Club also has a good menu and good cocktails. It is very family friendly until 9 pm when they ask all children to leave. We spent most of the day there with our kids.

We would not only stay here again but seek this hotel out as a preferential hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie R, Manager at Hilton Columbus at Easton, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that we were able to make your stay with us an enjoyable one for the whole family! We greatly appreciate you choosing Hilton Columbus at Easton and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    145
    63
    22
    9
See reviews for
121
109
19
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
plainfield, oh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

You will be very happy staying at this hotel. The place is breath taking and its waking distance to everything at Easton even in the winter.The staff did everything possible to make our stay the best it could be. The hotel is so big that we got lost just walking around in the lobby. I cant say enough good things about my stay here. The fact that it is so close to the beautiful mall and all its shops is the cherry on top. We were able to eat and drink at all the fine restaurants and not worry about driving anywhere. The bar in the hotel is one of the largest and nicest i have ever seen. It has a pool table and everything.

Room Tip: The uper level rooms have a great view of Easton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went there to shop at Easton so of course we chose a place that's right in the center of it.

We stayed one night here and one night at the new Hilton downtown Columbus ( see my review under Hilton downtown Columbus )

Easton Hilton
Right off the freeway easy to find

Rooms: big, clean, has tub and shower, no mini fridge but has a coffee maker. Very basic room, needs updating, not up to standard to Hilton but was comfy and clean.

Pool and hot tub were clean and warm.

Free parking, but no free wifi.

Room service was quick. Basic bar food quality, but that can be just my opinion.

Easy check in and checkout.

If this hotel was a better deal and offered free wifi i would stay here again.



  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Took my mother to celebrate her 80th birthday - shopping at the great Easton area and an overnight "girls" night at the hotel. The hotel was lovely and the service superb. The staff could not have been more accomodating. I stopped at the coffee bar and asked to purchase iced tea (my mother's request)....the server did not skip and beat - she said that they did not have iced tea at this shop, but if I did not mind a minute's wait, she would step out to the dining room and secure to-go glasses of tea. After arriving, I realized that we would need an additional room (on Valentine's weekend - no less). Again, it was not a problem....the staff secured the room next to our original room and provided the room at the very low internet rate that the first room was booked at. Very accomodating. It was a bitter cold evening and not good weather to be walking. At a nearby restaurant, we were chatting about having to brave the cold to return to the hotel, and the waiter offered to telephone the hotel and have the shuttle pick us up. Shuttle was there within a few minutes. Great, great service. The player piano in the lobby was beautiful and relaxing. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The service here is excellent and the facility is beautiful. The spa has an over-whelming bleach smell that can hurt the eyes--beware of it. The pool is beautiful but is not heated to level that it is enjoyable. The restaurant is terrific--great brunch on Sunday. Room service food is iffy but the servers are excellent. Valet parking is a bargain. Walking to the Easton Center is the bomb.

Room Tip: Easton view connecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel has a great location beside the Easton mall and shops. The price of the hotel is more than I typically care to spend, but the rooms and atmosphere is near the top of the list. The hotel Bar and Grille is a great place to hang out and entertain clients.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great hotel and location with lots of shops in the area and a good Sunday breakfast buffet. The staff was very helpful and well and made us feel welcome and the room was clean and well appointed. The fitness center has good equipment but is small and lacks some weight equipment.

Found the hotel noisy, both in the room next door and the hallway.

Room Tip: If you are a couple looking to get away, request a room on a floor without kids as sound tends to ec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie R, Manager at Hilton Columbus at Easton, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We sincerely apologize for the noise and understand how frustrating that can be. We are looking into eliminating this during our upcoming renovations in 2014. We are glad to hear the rest of your stay was a positive experience. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Columbus at Easton and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Columbus at Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus at Easton

Address: 3900 Chagrin Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus at Easton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Columbus at Easton is a AAA 4-Diamond, full service, upscale, smoke-free hotel. Easton's thriving corporate and retail centers make the Hilton Easton the perfect location. A world of excitement awaits just outside. There are more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment. It's all just steps from the Hilton Columbus at Easton and it's unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Columbus at Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus At Easton Hotel Columbus
Hilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbus At Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Columbus at Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.