We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Satisfied” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go!
Ranked #35 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Not Satisfied”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was not able to check in to room until approximately 4:30 pm stating that room was not clean because the previous people in the room checked out late. We called the night before for early check in, they told us they would note it for us. When we arrived at 12:30 pm, the ppl in the room had not checked out. They told us to call back after 2pm. We arrived back at hotel at 3:15 pm and room was still not ready. We had to sit in lobby and wait which was disturbing because we needed to shower and change clothes as we had plans that evening. When getting into the room, one of the bedrooms was 59 degrees. We called the front desk and said maintenance would be up. We had to take showers in a very very cold room as the guests we were staying with were using the shower in the other bedroom. After 1 hour we left the hotel and maintenance had still not come up yet. The check in process of room not ready and cold room should have provided us with another room. Another 2BR suite was not availabe, but we should have been offered another room without charge since ours was not ready and then had no heat.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne F, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we take our commitment to our Suite Assurance Guarantee very seriously. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Adrienne Fenorchito
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Columbus Airport
adrienne.fenorchito@hilton.com
614-428-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    57
    26
    19
    5
See reviews for
67
35
10
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent experience with Homewood Suites. Professional and friendly staff with great accommodations. As a solo business traveler safety is critical and the Homewood Suites ensure the appropriate security measures are in place for all.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne F, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!


Sincerely,

Adrienne Fenorchito
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Columbus Airport
adrienne.fenorchito@hilton.com
614-428-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When the first thing you see each day is soiled carpet and trash at the front door, it nullifies almost everything. While you pass the soiled carpet at the front door, front desk, stairs and the hallway to your room, you also get a strong whiff of every room odor. This is hard to control, but the ozone machine works when it is used.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne F, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness ofthe property. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.


Sincerely,

Adrienne Fenorchito
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Columbus Airport
adrienne.fenorchito@hilton.com
614-428-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the service is second to none, the staff went above and beyond. I know this sounds like a paid endorsement... but it's not. I was truly impressed with Stephanie and the rest of the staff, they are both professional and courteous...GOOD JOB

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne F, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!


Sincerely,

Adrienne Fenorchito
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Columbus Airport
adrienne.fenorchito@hilton.com
614-428-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had never stayed at Homewood Suites in the past. I was looking for a particular location and a Hilton Honors hotel. the Homewood Suites fit the bill. I was amazed when I realized that i had a suite for the same price as an inexpensive room. I had to double check my reservation because I thought this room was much better than it's price would indicate. Nice ammentities, clean and very roomy. I will stay here when I trave to this side of Columbus again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne F, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!


Sincerely,

Adrienne Fenorchito
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Columbus Airport
adrienne.fenorchito@hilton.com
614-428-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beavercreek, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The reason i had such a poor stay is this. I also felt the need to take this survey in hope of someone seeing this. 1. The cost of 170 per night or whatever around that it was is FAR TO MUCH for a hotel that does not even have room service & has attitude workers. 2. I called front desk to ask for another sheet to sleep with & i was told "oh no we don't have any of those only some thick blankets" i said okay well how about one of those i was told "oh no we don't do that we don't bring things to your room you got to come down here & get it". What kind of service is that?! It was around 1am when i called. She explained it was because she was THE ONLY worker there & the boss does not have janitors or cleaners or anyone else working at night & she has to stay at the desk so sounds like a management issue to me. That is TERRIBLE customer service for a room that is 170 per night. That is crazy & something i would have no problems with if it was say 75 - 100 per night but for almost 200 dollars that is crazy. Oh yeah, i was also told they did not have any or could not give us any more towels. Also the room had a odd smell but it was not to big of an issue.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne F, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we take our commitment to our Suite Assurance Guarantee very seriously. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Adrienne Fenorchito
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Columbus Airport
adrienne.fenorchito@hilton.com
614-428-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This was the first time that I had every been to a hotel that had a kitchen and a fire place in it. It was very romantic and comfortably, and they offer more for breakfast that was included with the stay. And all of the staff was wonderful, I rate this hotel a 10.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne F, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!


Sincerely,

Adrienne Fenorchito
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Columbus Airport
adrienne.fenorchito@hilton.com
614-428-8800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Address: 2880 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#21 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Homewood Suites Columbus Airport
Hilton Columbus
Homewood Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Columbus Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.