We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HomeWood Suites-Columbus Oh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #33 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Shreveport, United States
1 review
“HomeWood Suites-Columbus Oh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms are very nice and love have a ceiling fan however do not count on the breakfast that is served as it is way below average.....the hotel is very clean and location is good to the airport. I do feel safe at this hotel however this time someone had left the door to the balcony unlocked and open which made me feel uneasy. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    46
    24
    16
    5
See reviews for
60
25
9
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Twp., United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The A/C did not work in our room. It was 80 degrees. We were told there was no maintenance on duty but they sent a man up who pushed a few buttons and said it didn't work and didn't know what to do. There were no rooms available to move to until the next day so we had to stay in the room. No compensation of any kind was offered to us for the inconvenience. In the morning we went down to breakfast at 9am (breakfast was being served from 7-10am) It was busy but the staff did nothing to keep up with the crowd. We were told they were out of eggs and there was a 25 minute wait on the hash browns. The yogurt station was empty and not being refilled. The staff was rather rude. We ended up going out to breakfast which was an unexpected expense. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was because breakfast was included. When I questioned the lack of breakfast at the front desk I was told they would do better next time. We stayed at your hotel in February and had no issues. My daughter is attending Ohio Dominican University and we were planning on using your hotel on our visits but I was very disappointed on how the situations were handled. Everyone was very nonchalant about the issues. There was no attempt to offer anything to compensate for the inconveniences we experienced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced . We try to always go above and beyond for our guests and I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to do that for you. I want you to know that all of the inconveniences you experienced will be addressed with the proper departments and we hope that we can have the chance to have you as a guest in the future and will be able to exceed your expectations as we always try to do. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This suite was large and spacious and included a gas fireplace. Located at the end of the hall, we had complete privacy from any other guests. Breakfast and dinner were included in the main dinning room. Air conditioning worked very well, but it was quite loud when it turned on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The facilities are fine. However, the service is not up to par. Check out is supposed to be 11am. However, our keys stopped working before 10am. When I loaded luggage into the car I was locked out of the building in the back lot in the rain. Breakfast is below average with just a few basic items available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We take a great deal of pride in meeting our customer’s expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are appreciated.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Line, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great Job! As a soldier that at times sustain some of the roughest sleeping conditions, I must admit that my stay at Homewood Suites was a welcoming experience. I will recommend highly the Homewood Suites to all of my soldiers, family and freinds. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peconic, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed one night while visiting Ohio State Fair. 10 min. away, easy to get to. First time at a Homewood Suites. Really impressed. Very well maintained and visually pleasing hotel. Very clean and spacious throughout including Breakfast area. Suite was great. Slept great. Incredible value. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my husband, mom and 3 kids while attending a family reunion. We had a 2bedroom 2bath suite. It was very spacious with a full kitchen, fireplace, 3 tvs, dvd player in the living room and a sleep sofa. It was located on the first floor and it was very quiet. The pool, hot tub and fitness room were great. Would be nice if they really had a game room. There was only a small table I guess for playing cards. There is a basketball court in the back of the hotel which my son discovered while we were in the pool.The hotel was clean but the front desk staff could have been a little more friendly. The breakfast was not that great. Would have been nice if they had a waffle iron where you could make your own waffles. If you don't get to breakfast before 9am most of the good items will be gone. This hotel is in a great location with easy access to the airport dowtown Columbus and Easton Town Center. There is a McDonalds within walking distance and a Waffle House and Wendy's nearby. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Address: 2880 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#27 Family Hotel in Columbus
#34 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Homewood Suites Columbus Airport
Hilton Columbus
Homewood Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Columbus Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.