We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Very large and well appointed rooms that are very clean and fresh looking. Very much like Marriott's Residence Inn, but attention to detail is better and makes the positive difference. Excellent staff that seem genuinely interested in me and my stay. breakfast was always good with a variety of great choices. Staff catered to lodgers every need!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    55
    25
    17
    5
See reviews for
65
31
10
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

It is great when I can enjoy one of my friends rocking away since the 60's. But at our age we enjoy some fine things in life. So I use my HiltonHHonors (25K a night) for a suite with king bed that is utterly comfortable to sleep 8-10 hours after a great meal & drinks Monday- Thursday. Everyone is very happy with free food & booze. Hot breakast in the morning gets you up & going for a trip to the next city. We met folks who live there after their home was flooded and it will take a month to clean it out, recarpet it & clean furniture or replace many pieces. Guess insurance companies have a deal with them. But there is kichen with large fridge, stove, dishwasher so you can grocery shop & cook all meals on days without breakfast, lunch & dinner. A sleeper couch is great for rhoadies to sleep there and each star gets his own bedroom. I charge the travel bus, van, whatever we need & those points go for a nice Homewood Suites, my favorite hilton with Embassy in 2nd place.

Room Tip: I have my GOLD status at top floor, which has ceiling to floor windows around bed with see through d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I am not sure how old this property is, but I can tell it isn't new. never the less, the upkeep of this property is amazing! Clean rooms, very friendly staff! i would not hesitate to stay here again or reccomend it to friends!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom queen suite at this hotel over the weekend. It's easy to get to from I-670 and in a good location for the airport or for Easton Towne Center. I found the staff to be very friendly and accomodating, the suite was spacious enough for five women to share without tripping all over each other, it was clean and up-to-date, the linens and towels were clean and good quality and the free hot breakfast was one of the best I've seen. We stayed here for an annual event in New Albany -- I will definitely stay here again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Used points to book this hotel a short while ago. The hotel property is nice. Very convenient access to Gahanna, Airport and Downtown Columbus.

The hotel is in the flight path to CMH, so if you're sound intolerant, this might not be the place for you. I didn't find the airplane noise to be bad though.

Exercise room is fine: weights, 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical.

Pool is indoor and heated, so this is a great choice for fall, winter and spring.

There is a ping pong table as well. Ask for the ball and paddles from the front desk.

All rooms are suites with kitchenettes. There is a free hot breakfast everyday. Hot eggs, breakfast meat, sausage and gravy, etc. There are also cereals, breads and some limited fruit options.

Monday thru Thursday, there is a manager's reception which includes FREE BEER!!!!! (that alone wanted me to give this 5 stars).

I only rated this 3 stars because I did not think it was worth 30,000 hilton points per night. This is only a category 4 hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If we could rate our stay 10 stars, we would do so. My husband and I have returned home after a 10 nite stay visiting family and attending school reunion. Our suite was very roomy, comfortable, and cleaned every day. The comp breakfast was more than ample with a variety of fresh foods to pick from. On certain nites during the week a complimentary dinner was also offered that proved to be good the one nite we indulged. The hotel staff could not have been any nicer. Free laundry room was also available that we used (very clean). Conveniently located to airport and we noticed no air traffic noise. Free shuttle to and from airport included. Our check-in and check-out were very easy. We could not have asked for a better stay and highly recommend this hotel. Thank you, Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a great hotel for, basically, any type of trip. The staff is friendly and welcoming, it's in close proximity to the airport and offers easy access to any location in Columbus you wish to enjoy. The fitness center is nice and the property offers ample parking. Also nice, is no hidden fees. The breakfast was conveneint since I was having a short trip and constantly needed to be on the go. The air conditioning is a little loud, but that just could have been the room I was in. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Address: 2880 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#21 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Homewood Suites Columbus Airport
Hilton Columbus
Homewood Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Columbus Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.