We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to bad a place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Worthington Red Roof Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Worthington Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Worthington Red Roof Inn
7480 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43235-1446   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not to bad a place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I was in town for a concert. The price was very good and the room was decent. As stated in other reviews it is not updated but still ok. The woman at the front desk at check in was great and quick. I guess my only real complaint is the halls are dimly lit and I have to admit was a little weird. My other complaint it's that the room didn't have a coffee maker in it. ... not good. Would I stay here again or suggest this place? Yes, I probably would.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks for the review! We do have rooms featuring coffee makers called Superior Kings. The upgrade does come at a small increase in cost, but the rooms have a microfridge and microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and your very own coffee maker. They also feature a larger desk/work space. If the coffee maker is a necessity for you be sure you mention it upon reservation or even checkin and we'll be sure you get the correct room. If you ask for me and reference this review I'll split the cost of the upgrade with you. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    41
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
19
17
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Palestine, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was in town for a dog show with a Doberman and chose this hotel because they are very pet friendly. This was my first hotel stay with a dog and was a little nervous that there would be a hassle at check in. When I mentioned to the young lady at the front desk that I had a dog, she smiled and laughed and said that 80% of the night's guests had dogs. Check in was very quick and easy. The room was outdated but sufficiently clean. Beds were very comfortable considering they're nothing fancy.

Overall this property is a very good value for the money. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks for the review! We LOVE pets here. We're all very glad you see the value and can't wait to see you (and the dogs) on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is one of RR's average hotels and not as updated as some but it is clean and comfy. I have stayed here a couple of times in my business travels to the area. I experienced a problem during my first stay but the manager took ownership of the issue and more than made it right. This hotel is right off the freeway and a quick shot downtown. I chose another Columbus RR the last time I was in Columbus and my experience was not as good as Worthington. The only caveat is this hotel seems to attract noisy travelers (loud talking and vehicles) and there is a busy restaurant next door, but I will stay again.

Room Tip: first floor rooms are outside entry and a little noisier than upstairs interior entry
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks for the review! We're all glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here because of its convenient location and price. Check in was easy and my room was satisfactory. The beds and room were clean and efficient. The bathroom was also very clean. It's not brand new, so the bathroom had little marks, but I was impressed overall with how clean everything was. There was one little hair on a towel, but honestly, I'm not that picky. I had a value room, so I didn't have a fridge or microwave, but for what I was traveling for, I didn't need one.

The night staff was very helpful, as well.

The location is also almost perfect, if you are visiting the Columbus area. There are several restaurants within walking distance (I walked to one adjacent to the hotel that night) and it's easy to find.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for the review! We're all glad you had a good stay and enjoy our location and proximity to some GREAT restaurants. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I had a very great experience, the rooms were clean and all the staff were professional and friendly. The girl at the front desk was very helpful she went out of her way to find us a room even though it was a sold out saturday night and I had forgot to make reservations. I will be staying at this hotel again next time I am in Columbus.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for the review! I've shared your comments with the team and we're all very happy you had a good night. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Red Roof Inn in Worthington was a VERY good value for the money. For $42/night we experienced a very clean room with a comfortable full-sized bed. The linens and bedding were very acceptable. The water pressure was good, towels were fine, and we could have gone to the front desk for more if we had needed them. The side chair was very comfortable, internet was speedy, and it was included in the price. The complementary coffee was good. Parking was ample. We'd return without hesitation if we head back to Columbus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for the review! We're glad you had a great stay and we all look forward to your next visit. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is older and didn't start out as a Red Roof Inn. I only say this to advise that the design isn't the typical Red Roof. The first floor rooms do provide 'motor lodge' type access, the other floors are accessed from the interior of the hotel. Minimal amenities are offered. No breakfast, although coffee is available in the lobby and apparently they no longer offer a newspaper. The location is convenient and our room was clean and the beds provided adequate comfort. The price offered was fair, but Columbus adds on a LOT of additional taxes. You might be better off staying in Delware or Marion if heading north. All in all, this location provided what we needed, a clean place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks for the review! We're glad you recognize our value as a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay right off the highway. While I can't do much about taxes, I can guarantee our value. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Worthington Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worthington Red Roof Inn

Address: 7480 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43235-1446
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Worthington Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus
Columbus Red Roof Inn
Worthington Red Roof Inn Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worthington Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.