We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good...except” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worthington Red Roof Inn

Save Saved
You added Worthington Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Worthington Red Roof Inn
7480 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43235-1446   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Batavia, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pretty good...except”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I tried this hotel again after my last experience and I have to say unfortunately not much has changed...

There's no 'do not disturb' signs in the rooms, you have to ask the front desk....I had to tell the cleaning staff to go away every 15-20 minutes at least, which was rather annoying.

Still crappy TV's...only 20 channels, no hookups for anything...

The wifi was pretty bad. I hooked both my Playstation 3 and my laptop up to it and had major problems.

The sleeping at night was alright...quiet and cheap. No bed bugs, hotel staff in general is very responsive and helpful.

Other than that, it was good.

Suggestion to hotel: Keep 'do not disturb' signs in all the rooms! I forgot about this and had to pay the price with very disturbing knocks on my door every half an hour at least.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thanks for the review. We actually do keep "Do Not Disturb" cards in each room. It sounds like perhaps we forgot to place one on the inside of your door before check in. I sincerely apologize for this. We always have a large stash of them at the front desk that are available upon request as well. I will also look into your wifi issues. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    38
    23
    3
    6
See reviews for
18
16
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Fine place to stay when traveling. Good location, great price. Friendly service. Will stop there on return trip. Thank you Trip Advisor users! Dddddrrrrrddrdrrrrdrrrquyhghgmfnffjfjfjfjfjfjfnvkgofkwsnfjcfndkdkdkdfn

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thanks for the good review! It's not too often a guest is so impressed with us that they mash their keyboard out of pure joy. It's our pleasure. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The rates were outstanding - you can pay $20-$30 more/night to have continental breakfast at other area hotels but I can eat a lot better than a continental breakfast for that kind of money. The management and stsff were friendly, polite, efficient and accommodating. The room was neat and clean. The coffee wss always hot and fresh. Pet friendly was an additional plus.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thanks again for another great review! Glad to hear we're keeping with the high expectations we set on your last visit. Looking forward to many more to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Wonderful services. Staff is very helpful and very nice. Every time I come to Columbus , I stay at this Red Roof Inn. Very close to everything in Columbus. I love the Columbus Zoo and this Inn is very close. Used to stay at the Motel 6 next door, but there services and rooms are awful.Red Roof is very clean, well kept up. This Red Roof Inn is worth a stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are very quiet. Very safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thanks for the review! I'll be sure to share your comments with my team. Sounds like we'll definitely see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stay at this hotel every time i come to town. Rooms and property clean. Great customer service. Much better value than the Motel 6 next door. Highly recommend for an inexpensive hotel in this area. The Ruckmoor next door is a great neighborhood bar.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thanks for the review! We love to hear from guests who stay with us regularly. Can't wait to see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otter Lake
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice Red roof Inn great location lots of shopping and restaurants close by. Very economical & very clean, we were very happy. Plenty of room. TVs great! Bathroom was a little dated. Lots of places to eat in walking distance.

Room Tip: If more expensive is your choice. They are close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmahenry
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at a Red Roof Inn while in Rochester, Minnesota and were quite pleased, this was a big let-down. It was grubby. It looked nice from the outside but the rooms were dingy and the bedding and towels really cheap. Considering these were remodeled rooms we wondered in what era the remodeling was done? My husband thought the 60's. It was clean. It was close to restaurants. The front desk staff were helpful but otherwise it was not great. There was tea in the room as well as coffee and the bed was very comfy. Tv was OLD but the picture was okay. There was no breakfast whatsoever, just tea and coffee not even a donut. The non-smoking floor smelled smoky. Don't bother would be my recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks for the review. I'm sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable and safe room at a great price so I can promise you we will take your feedback to heart. I hope you'll give us another try on your next visit to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Worthington Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worthington Red Roof Inn

Address: 7480 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43235-1446
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Worthington Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus
Columbus Red Roof Inn
Worthington Red Roof Inn Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worthington Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.