We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended if you like quiet or need sleep.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Columbus Worthington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Columbus Worthington to your Saves list
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7300 Huntington Park Drive, Columbus, OH 43235   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #78 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Waterloo, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not recommended if you like quiet or need sleep.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late after 13 hours of driving, looking forward to a nice room and a good sleep. However, this hotel is built directly behind a set of train tracks which, on this night, ran through about once per hour and shook the building. I commend the staff for attempting to move us - there were no suitable rooms on the property so they moved us to the adjacent Towne Place property (which I will review separately) within 2 hours of arrival, but it was no better. Bottom line - I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet place to sleep.

Room Tip: Book in a completely different area of Columbus, away from train tracks. The whole building shakes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the lowest rates in the area, this suite is fabulous. Queen bed with a pull out sofa sleeper next to an electric/gas in room fireplace is perfect for the 4 of us. In addition, a full sized fridge, stovetop, microwave and sink add to the value. We were welcomed right away and walked past a large Bon fire on the patio as we made our way to the elevator. Our room
Was at the back of the hotel where we cod hear the trains going by, but we loved the rumble! If it's not for you, be sure to get on the other side.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Standard Residence Inn, everything you would expect from Marriott. Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast. One small problem, this property sits right on train tracks. Literally trains go by all night and that are loud and shake the rooms. I was not bothered cause I grew up by tracks but man it would be very annoying to someone else.

All updated except the mattresses, I love the hotels that have updated the pull out couch mattresses...so nice!

Room Tip: as far away from Railroad tracks as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location was perfect for my business trip and the hotel staff was pleasant. Overall I was happy with the room, it was very clean but it's starting to feel a little worn. There is a nearby train that goes by and my room was adjacent to it but it didn't bother me.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A little hard to find but I had a nice stay here. Warmly greeted. Received a nice upgrade. A few funky odors in the corridors. Nice room with nice features. Slept like a log. I never heard a train but my room faced the other direction. Good buffet breakfast with the nicest server. Many wonderful restaurants and watering holes nearby. I'd stay here again!

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

The building creaks - the people above our room didn't settle down until 2am & we heard every movement. The train shook the room. It's an old hotel, carpet is worn, tub had rust, & we were charged 159.00 a night for this!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Worthington, responded to this review, March 8, 2015
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and please accept our apologies. We'd like an opportunity to discuss your stay further and make amends where we can. We want to make things right. Please contact me directly and again, accept our sincere apologies.

Patrick Worley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now, and the level of service, location, and friendly staff are the reasons I will continue to return. I must warn you however, that the hotel is situated near active railroad tracks. The hotel provides the earplugs and I recommend using them :)

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Columbus Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus Worthington

Address: 7300 Huntington Park Drive, Columbus, OH 43235
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington Ohio
Columbus Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Columbus Worthington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.