We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Columbus Easton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Columbus Easton to your Saves list
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3999 Easton Loop W, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend with 4 other families to celebrate my daughter's graduation from OSU. First of all, this hotel is in a fabulous location! It borders the Easton Town Center shopping complex and there are loads of stores, restaurants and even a movie theater all within walking distance. The hotel itself is nicely appointed with all the amenities that you could ever need. Rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable including the sofabed! There is a decent complimentary breakfast and the coffee is particularly good. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Parking was plentiful and close to all rooms. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    39
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
14
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel's strength is the location. Within a couple blocks you can have everything from from shopping at Tiffany & Company to World of Beer. Everything is within walking distance and it's hard to pick a restaurant when you're in the area for a week on business. There's too much to chose from in a short period of time. When not on business, I will return for a personal vacation.

The hotel was very clean, employees friendly, and the bed comfortable. The free breakfast is a plus and more than enough for a quick meal. The evening reception was Monday through Wednesday and we were a little disappointed it wasn't also Thursday. The $1.00 beer and $2.00 wine was quite a bargain.

I didn't use the kitchen during the stay, but for a family it would be a tremendous saving having the ability to cook meals. I'm certain with all the wonderful restaurants so close, I don't think I would want to cook. I could have easily done without a kitchen, but would be great for a family with children.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have stayed in many a hotel (and even worked in a few) during my 32 years on earth, and I can tell you that I know when a hotel stands out from the pack. This is a simply fantastic Residence Inn. So many properties let the details fall by the wayside when they've been around for more than a year or so, it's ridiculous! But not this hotel, it's clean and well maintained and run by a stellar staff!

The rooms are very clean...clean sheets and linens, carpet and flooring. The furniture and fixtures are sleek and modern and have been recently updated. The bathroom had a new-looking shower curtain and fresh towels. The kitchen was immaculate. The hallways were clean and parking lot ample and well-lit. This hotel is right smack in the middle of the Easton shopping/dining utopia and you can walk to everything. There is even a Trader Joe's right next to the hotel for a quick and cheap place to find snacks and beer or wine.

The hotel staff is super friendly, professional and on point as far as anticipating the needs of their guests. The lobby is super modern and clean and the exercise room is well maintained with great equipment. One thing that makes this hotel so great is that it is an older property but that doesn't even matter because they keep it so updated and spotless-they truly care for and have pride for their property and that is a rare quality.

I wish that all hotels could be this clean and friendly and true to the brand! I will absolutely be a return guest the next time my husband and I travel to Columbus!

Room Tip: May want to ask for higher floor room to avoid a/c unit noise and pedestrian noise. There is an elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I took my niece on a trip to the American Girl Doll store and chose this hotel for the convenience. The staff was very friendly. The room was spacious. Since we only stayed one night we didn't take advantage of the full kitchen (fridge, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, etc). The bed was comfortable although the pillows left something to be desired. I must admit, I'm very particular with pillows and it takes a lot to please me. There is only one elevator and our room was in the farther corner of the building. This was a little inconvenient when lugging our bags in (I didn't see a cart) but we managed. The hotel provides breakfast in the morning. There was a very nice mix of both hot and cold options but the orange juice and coffee were watered down. The food area itself was very congested and we had an issue with people getting in front of my 8 year old niece in the waffle line. The staff was quick to handle the situation. I would stay here again. The parking was ample and the location was perfect. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I would have given this stay 5 but there were some huges fixes that I think need to be made. The room itself was very nice. Clean, spacious and cozy. The shower was clean and nothing major stood out to me.Other than the fact that the walls were super thin and I felt like housekeeping was up way to early cleaning rooms for check out to be at noon. However I stayed on Valentines and it snowed that evening and the hotel seemed ill prepared for it. The walk ways were not salted and most women like myself were in heels and tip toeing back to their room. Secondly there was no where to park!! UGH this is a huge pet peeve of mine with hotels because all guest want to be parked as close to their room as possible, I had to park up front and walk through the lobby then through the corridor then outside on un-salted walkways just to get to my room. The front desk person told me that unfortunately Easton shoppers park there and they arent even hotel guest! WELL accommodate your GUEST not the shoppers! There has to be a fix to this because it was very slick outside and trying to parallel park on the side of the curb is not so fun in the snow.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEastonGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for spending your weekend at the Residence Inn Easton. The Easton Shoppers are not normally an issue since they offer so much parking over at the mall. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tonya Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed at this RI a few times over the past couple of years and have always been impressed with the staff. Extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel itself is well maintained and clean. Breakfast is above what you normally expect and the staff that works in the breakfast area good not be more friendly and always asking if they can help in any way. One of the best features for this trip was being able to stay in a two bedroom/two bath suite which is great for families. We even had a gas fireplace which was nice due to single digits outside! In addition to all I have said, this hotel is located in Easton-a shopping and dining mecca!! We walked to many different restaurants and stores. Great hotel when in Columbus. We will be back
for OSU football season.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEastonGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
The staff loves to hear about all of the reviews I receive on trip advisor. Thank you for sharing you experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tonya Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piketon, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nicely appointed hotel. Bed was uncomfortable. Really nice breakfast. Staff was very friendly. A bit pricey at approx. 150/night total price. The entire hotel was quite refreshing and clean smelling and inviting.

Room Tip: Southern rooms are closer to the pedestrian cross walk leading to all the action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus Easton

Address: 3999 Easton Loop W, Columbus, OH 43219
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#26 Family Hotel in Columbus
#36 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus Easton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton, you are staying onsite at one of the finest shopping and entertainment centers in the Midwest. With more than 100 shops and the finest restaurants and entertainment Columbus has to offer immediately outside our front door, you will have no need to worry about driving, parking, or taking a shuttle! All you have to do is check-in and enjoy your stroll through Easton! At the Residence Inn by Marriott Easton we offer 120 suites featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access and all the comforts of home. Our beautifully appointed and spacious studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of space for relaxing. We also feature a heated outdoor pool & whirlpool and a workout facility with state-of-the-art cardio equipment. With the thriving corporate and retail centers of Easton sharing our campus, The Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Residence Inn
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Columbus Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.