We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Columbus Easton

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Columbus Easton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3999 Easton Loop W, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #21 of 140 hotels in Columbus
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Almost perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I would have given this stay 5 but there were some huges fixes that I think need to be made. The room itself was very nice. Clean, spacious and cozy. The shower was clean and nothing major stood out to me.Other than the fact that the walls were super thin and I felt like housekeeping was up way to early cleaning rooms for check out to be at noon. However I stayed on Valentines and it snowed that evening and the hotel seemed ill prepared for it. The walk ways were not salted and most women like myself were in heels and tip toeing back to their room. Secondly there was no where to park!! UGH this is a huge pet peeve of mine with hotels because all guest want to be parked as close to their room as possible, I had to park up front and walk through the lobby then through the corridor then outside on un-salted walkways just to get to my room. The front desk person told me that unfortunately Easton shoppers park there and they arent even hotel guest! WELL accommodate your GUEST not the shoppers! There has to be a fix to this because it was very slick outside and trying to parallel park on the side of the curb is not so fun in the snow.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEastonGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for spending your weekend at the Residence Inn Easton. The Easton Shoppers are not normally an issue since they offer so much parking over at the mall. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tonya Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    28
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
12
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed at this RI a few times over the past couple of years and have always been impressed with the staff. Extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel itself is well maintained and clean. Breakfast is above what you normally expect and the staff that works in the breakfast area good not be more friendly and always asking if they can help in any way. One of the best features for this trip was being able to stay in a two bedroom/two bath suite which is great for families. We even had a gas fireplace which was nice due to single digits outside! In addition to all I have said, this hotel is located in Easton-a shopping and dining mecca!! We walked to many different restaurants and stores. Great hotel when in Columbus. We will be back
for OSU football season.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEastonGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
The staff loves to hear about all of the reviews I receive on trip advisor. Thank you for sharing you experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tonya Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piketon, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nicely appointed hotel. Bed was uncomfortable. Really nice breakfast. Staff was very friendly. A bit pricey at approx. 150/night total price. The entire hotel was quite refreshing and clean smelling and inviting.

Room Tip: Southern rooms are closer to the pedestrian cross walk leading to all the action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was in town for the night for the Columbus Marathon. I wasn't sure how close to the start the hotel would be, but it was the perfect location. The staff was wonderful and they even had quick, healthy to-go snacks to purchase before the race. In addition, the valet parking is convenient (it is $25/night) and they will hold you luggage if needed. The rooms were clean and no sign of bed-bugs (I check everywhere I stay!). The bathroom were clean (small, but clean). There is also an outdoor pool and nice workout facility. Lastly, there are many restaurants within walking distance as well as attractions. I'd definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Creek, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We enjoyed our three-night stay here. The one room suite was wonderful, with a nice stovetop and a full fridge. There were dishes, plates and even a dishwasher to clean them. The breakfast featured eggs, potatoes, pancakes, waffles, parfait, fresh melon, cereal, coffee and fruit juice. There were also bagels and English muffins. The room also featured a beautiful fireplace.

By the way, Anytime we called the front desk, we were greeted by out last name in a very friendly manner. Would definitely return!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn Easton on November 30, 2013 for one night. We checked in very quickly and the front desk agent was super friendly and helpful. She asked if we would be shopping at Easton Town Center and gave us a map. We went up to our room which had a cute little fireplace and was decorated very nicely. After a little while, we received a phone call from the front desk agent asking if we liked our room and if we needed anything. How sweet! The location is great if you are visiting Easton Town Center. We walked over and were there in just a few minutes. We had dinner and did some shopping and walked right back to the hotel. They have a complementary breakfast in the morning. We needed to get home so we didn't partake but it did look pretty good. All in all we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in this area!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Have stay here for years traveling at Thanksgiving. This year was given miss-information about check in instructions. Management (female manager) refused to correct and was rude. Dared me to contact corporate, since complaint would just come back to her. I did contact corporate and was told that someone would contact me about issue. No one ever did. Will never stay there again...This issue was during November, 2013. They have lost a loyal customer, as well as a future loyal family member who was traveling with me. Done with this hotel and company..will try Hilton next time.

Room Tip: Try Hilton, customer service here no longer quality it use to be and corporate doesn't follow up...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus Easton

Address: 3999 Easton Loop W, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#26 Family Hotel in Columbus
#42 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus Easton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton, you are staying onsite at one of the finest shopping and entertainment centers in the Midwest. With more than 100 shops and the finest restaurants and entertainment Columbus has to offer immediately outside our front door, you will have no need to worry about driving, parking, or taking a shuttle! All you have to do is check-in and enjoy your stroll through Easton! At the Residence Inn by Marriott Easton we offer 120 suites featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access and all the comforts of home. Our beautifully appointed and spacious studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of space for relaxing. We also feature a heated outdoor pool & whirlpool and a workout facility with state-of-the-art cardio equipment. With the thriving corporate and retail centers of Easton sharing our campus, The Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Residence Inn
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Columbus Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.