We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steps from all the action.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Columbus Easton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Columbus Easton to your Saves list
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3999 Easton Loop W, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Piketon, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Steps from all the action.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nicely appointed hotel. Bed was uncomfortable. Really nice breakfast. Staff was very friendly. A bit pricey at approx. 150/night total price. The entire hotel was quite refreshing and clean smelling and inviting.

Room Tip: Southern rooms are closer to the pedestrian cross walk leading to all the action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    37
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
13
1
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was in town for the night for the Columbus Marathon. I wasn't sure how close to the start the hotel would be, but it was the perfect location. The staff was wonderful and they even had quick, healthy to-go snacks to purchase before the race. In addition, the valet parking is convenient (it is $25/night) and they will hold you luggage if needed. The rooms were clean and no sign of bed-bugs (I check everywhere I stay!). The bathroom were clean (small, but clean). There is also an outdoor pool and nice workout facility. Lastly, there are many restaurants within walking distance as well as attractions. I'd definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Creek, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We enjoyed our three-night stay here. The one room suite was wonderful, with a nice stovetop and a full fridge. There were dishes, plates and even a dishwasher to clean them. The breakfast featured eggs, potatoes, pancakes, waffles, parfait, fresh melon, cereal, coffee and fruit juice. There were also bagels and English muffins. The room also featured a beautiful fireplace.

By the way, Anytime we called the front desk, we were greeted by out last name in a very friendly manner. Would definitely return!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn Easton on November 30, 2013 for one night. We checked in very quickly and the front desk agent was super friendly and helpful. She asked if we would be shopping at Easton Town Center and gave us a map. We went up to our room which had a cute little fireplace and was decorated very nicely. After a little while, we received a phone call from the front desk agent asking if we liked our room and if we needed anything. How sweet! The location is great if you are visiting Easton Town Center. We walked over and were there in just a few minutes. We had dinner and did some shopping and walked right back to the hotel. They have a complementary breakfast in the morning. We needed to get home so we didn't partake but it did look pretty good. All in all we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in this area!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Have stay here for years traveling at Thanksgiving. This year was given miss-information about check in instructions. Management (female manager) refused to correct and was rude. Dared me to contact corporate, since complaint would just come back to her. I did contact corporate and was told that someone would contact me about issue. No one ever did. Will never stay there again...This issue was during November, 2013. They have lost a loyal customer, as well as a future loyal family member who was traveling with me. Done with this hotel and company..will try Hilton next time.

Room Tip: Try Hilton, customer service here no longer quality it use to be and corporate doesn't follow up...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We come to Columbus every year for the All American Quarter Horse Congress and we ALWAYS stay at the Residence Inn Easton. Hotel is clean, comfortable and located in fantastic EASTON! Great shopping and resturants just outside your door. A quick drive away from the Expo Center makes this a no brainer for me every year the past 5 years. Recent renovations increased the comfort last week.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the "inside" - otherwise you may hear night noise (delivery trucks and garb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was very family orientated hotel. First impressions are everything! Newly rennovated, clean and friendly staff members eager to make sure you are happy with your stay.
Rooms were clean, clean, clean! Loved having a regular sized, new refrigerator and beautiful marble countertops.
The inviting family atmosphere was due to the central courtyard that had a very nicely heated pool, nice sports court with basketball and possibility of volleyball. Beautiful Gas fire pit with stainless steel BBQ Grill. Made it inviting to go out in the evening and socialize with the other guests. The blue accents in pillows, cabana umbrella gave it a resort feel.
We will be back again!
Did I mention location? Its next to the beautiful Easton Shopping Center. It has a perfect location to get to the indoor mall in minutes and so many things to do! Don't need to drive 17 hours away to get the resort feel, hop on over to Residence Inn in Easton Shopping Center...it will not disappoint!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus Easton

Address: 3999 Easton Loop W, Columbus, OH 43219
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#24 Family Hotel in Columbus
#34 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus Easton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton, you are staying onsite at one of the finest shopping and entertainment centers in the Midwest. With more than 100 shops and the finest restaurants and entertainment Columbus has to offer immediately outside our front door, you will have no need to worry about driving, parking, or taking a shuttle! All you have to do is check-in and enjoy your stroll through Easton! At the Residence Inn by Marriott Easton we offer 120 suites featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access and all the comforts of home. Our beautifully appointed and spacious studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of space for relaxing. We also feature a heated outdoor pool & whirlpool and a workout facility with state-of-the-art cardio equipment. With the thriving corporate and retail centers of Easton sharing our campus, The Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Residence Inn
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Columbus Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.