We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn North Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn North Polaris to your Saves list
Comfort Inn North Polaris
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8400 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240 (Formerly Baymont Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #34 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it, would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We spent 3 nights and were amazed by the staff's friendliness. The location is great for shopping and dining, a nice getaway. The staff was exceptional; they went out of their way to accommodate us. My daughter is in a wheelchair. They shoveled the snow in the handicap parking spot for us. The hotel has a chair lift for the indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was great. Loved it. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    48
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
27
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and were very pleased. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, and a good value for the money! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We haven't had the best experience we hotels in this area, but would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband is a diamond elite memer so he stays at these 3 to 4 days a week. Upon arrival last night, our room had a really strong perfume scent; like someone had poured a bottle of perfume on something. The toilet had been used and not flushed. The lady put us in a different room, but I coughed all night. If a person had asthma, it would be a serious problem. It is very cold here, and the lobby was cold. It was so cold that my nose was cold. I asked the lady to adjust the temperature. She said that she didn't know how, but would get someone to do it. Even though I asked her 3 times, she pretty much blew me off. My husband was doing business in the room, so I was stuck in the lobby for over an hour. VERY UNPLEASANT!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments, whether we receive compliments or comments we can improve on, we appreciate the feedback. I'm glad you mentioned the offensive smell and we could get you to a different room. The climate control in the lobby was working fine that cold day. I'm not sure what may have been the problem. We also have a fireplace that could have warmed up the area a bit too that should have been mentioned. Thanks again for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for an anniversary getaway. This hotel is as well maintained and as clean as any that we have visited, no matter what the price category. The staff is very friendly and people oriented. The breakfast buffet is extensive and continually refreshed. It is a great value in a prime location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a recent visit to watch Ohio State volleyball. Very friendly staff hotel was in very nice condition. Breakfast was good for our entire group. 15 minutes to campus and lots of shopping, entertainment and restaurants nearby

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Whether we receive positive comments or issues we can improve on we're glad you stayed with us and glad you took the time to comment. In this instance,we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. Thanks for sharing your experience. I'll be sure and share your comments with our associates as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, MI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here for just one night for a family function. The room was very clean and well-kept. The only staff member I met was the woman at the front desk - she was very friendly. The pool is small but it was warm and the kids had fun in it. The drinking fountain in the pool area was out of order but there was cold bottled water in the exercise room next door. The continental breakfast was the typical eggs, waffles, pre-cooked bacon, pastries, etc. The room was nice and quiet, didn't hear a peep all night. Convenient for shopping and within walking distance to a couple of restaurants. The room had two double beds. My back was sore the next morning but this is probably because my 6-year old was hogging the bed.

Room Tip: Our room was the on the top floor which is usually the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Whether we receive positive remarks and areas we can improve on, we're glad you took the time to respond on your visit to Central Ohio, Columbus and the Polaris area. We look forward to seeing you again here at the Comfort Inn Polaris, real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My sisters in law, mother in law and daughter shared two rooms for our annual Christmas shopping trip to Columbus. It was our first trip to this hotel. We were all happy with the cleanliness of the rooms. The only downside is the rooms are small. The beds were average in comfort, but were only full-sized beds. Overall, a little tight for 3 sharing a room. The best part of this hotel was definitely the location to shopping.

Room Tip: Location is off the highway, so nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel during the busy shopping season. We have many shoppers that return again and again because of our convenience to shopping, dining and easy access to everything you'll love about Columbus. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn North Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North Polaris

Address: 8400 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#40 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn North Polaris 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Columbus-North/Polaris (I-71 exit 121 at Polaris Parkway) next to Polaris Fashion Place Mall, Magic Mountain Family Fun Center, Quaker Steak and Lube. We are within walking distance to many restaurants including:Texas Road House, Max and Erma's and Carrabba's Italian Grill. Hotel amenities include: Free hot breakfast bar including make your own waffles, free WIFI, indoor heated pool, exercise room and free access to Metro Fitness gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn North Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Polaris Hotel Columbus
North Polaris Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn North Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.