We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but clean and well-kept” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn North Polaris

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn North Polaris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn North Polaris
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8400 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240 (Formerly Baymont Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #40 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Milford, MI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but clean and well-kept”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here for just one night for a family function. The room was very clean and well-kept. The only staff member I met was the woman at the front desk - she was very friendly. The pool is small but it was warm and the kids had fun in it. The drinking fountain in the pool area was out of order but there was cold bottled water in the exercise room next door. The continental breakfast was the typical eggs, waffles, pre-cooked bacon, pastries, etc. The room was nice and quiet, didn't hear a peep all night. Convenient for shopping and within walking distance to a couple of restaurants. The room had two double beds. My back was sore the next morning but this is probably because my 6-year old was hogging the bed.

Room Tip: Our room was the on the top floor which is usually the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Whether we receive positive remarks and areas we can improve on, we're glad you took the time to respond on your visit to Central Ohio, Columbus and the Polaris area. We look forward to seeing you again here at the Comfort Inn Polaris, real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
22
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My sisters in law, mother in law and daughter shared two rooms for our annual Christmas shopping trip to Columbus. It was our first trip to this hotel. We were all happy with the cleanliness of the rooms. The only downside is the rooms are small. The beds were average in comfort, but were only full-sized beds. Overall, a little tight for 3 sharing a room. The best part of this hotel was definitely the location to shopping.

Room Tip: Location is off the highway, so nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel during the busy shopping season. We have many shoppers that return again and again because of our convenience to shopping, dining and easy access to everything you'll love about Columbus. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Close to shopping, but the week before Christmas traffic is a problem in this area.. Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable, The separate shower and vanity are a plus. Breakfast was adequate and 24 hour coffee was nice. We have stayed at this pet friendly hotel before and will do so again.

Room Tip: Paid slightly more for a larger king room and was worth the money to do so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogdensburg, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here two separate nights the week of Thanksgiving. The front desk person was friendly and welcoming during check-in. Both rooms were clean (412 & 108) but the heat in both rooms was very difficult to regulate; was either too hot or too cold. The unit in 108 blew right on you in the bed closest to the window. This hotel is very conveniently located to Interstate 71. There are MANY restaurants and just about any store you'd want for shopping. The hotel does offer a free breakfast but we didn't take advantage of it.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very nice - great location! Staff members very friendly. Pool/hot tub area very clean & peaceful. Room had a slight musty smell as we entered but that certainly didn't turn us away. Breakfast was great, very fresh & very well kept! Love that coffee is available 24hrs a day. Will stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and high marks on why so many people choose to stay with us time and time again. We pride ourselves on our friendly service, great breakfast and on and on. We look forward to your return stay with us here in Central Ohio. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here before, always polite staff, clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. king bed comfortable very nice stuffed chair and ottoman good breakfast included. Will stay here again next time in area. Wish they allowed small pets.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Really can't ask for much more at the rate we received. Very friendly staff, nice clean room, free breakfast, wi fi and parking and a great location with quick easy access to all locations in Columbus. The only negative I would have is that the property is in the suburbs so finding a place to eat later at night is a bit tough.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn North Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North Polaris

Address: 8400 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn North Polaris 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Columbus-North/Polaris (I-71 exit 121 at Polaris Parkway) next to Polaris Fashion Place Mall, Magic Mountain Family Fun Center, Quaker Steak and Lube. We are within walking distance to many restaurants including:Texas Road House, Max and Erma's and Carrabba's Italian Grill. Hotel amenities include: Free hot breakfast bar including make your own waffles, free WIFI, indoor heated pool, exercise room and free access to Metro Fitness gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn North Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Polaris Hotel Columbus
North Polaris Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn North Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.