We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! HUGE Jacuzzi Room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn North Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn North Polaris to your Saves list
Comfort Inn North Polaris
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8400 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240 (Formerly Baymont Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Anderson, Indiana
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great Stay! HUGE Jacuzzi Room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night because we drove from Indiana to Columbus to see the Blue Jackets play the St. Louis Blues and we also wanted to hike in Logan. When we arrived, the hotel is very close to the off ramp that flows onto Polaris. We got there around 4:30 on Friday, so the traffic was a mess. Luckily, the hotel is located at the back of this "hotel road" where several hotels are located, so the traffic was not an issue back at the hotel. We were pleasantly greeted at the desk and informed of breakfast times and the pool and gym options. We stayed in the Jacuzzi suite because when we hike we like having a tub to relax in when we get back. This suite was on the first floor.

There were not many pictures of this room on this site or on the Comfort Inn website, but we were very surprised. This suite was MASSIVE. It was the size of an apartment. When you walk in, there is a little kitchenette with a microwave, coffee maker, mini refrigerator, sink, and a large counter top with cabinets underneath. There is a closet here as well off the kitchen. In the living space, there is a couch and chairs with a coffee table, TV cabinet, desk, AND a little bar off the sink with chairs!

The bedroom is separate and it has its own door. The Jacuzzi is located in the bedroom and it had its own towels and soaps and stuff like that. There is of course a king bed and TV in here too. The bathroom was amazing! It only had a single sink, but it had a wrap around vanity that I was able to dump ALL my makeup and everything onto without it being in the way of the sink. HUGE plus! The shower/tub and potty were in their own little water closet and there was another closet located in the bathroom. Like I said, it was way bigger than it seems on the site.

The room is at the end of a hall, so it has a side exit and it was quiet because there was not a lot of foot traffic. I give this hotel a lot of credit because of the "full house" situation they handled so well. We were told when we checked in that they had a "full house" - they were not kidding. In the morning on Saturday, there were about 100 youths packed into the breakfast area on their way to a competition. The hotel had that little breakfast room running like a military operation. They had teams of people bringing out more food and replenishing plates and silverware to keep up with everyone. They missed nothing. We were able to get our food and went back to our room in a matter of minutes. No one was going hungry or was left waiting for food to come out of the kitchen. It was handled to perfection.

This was a very quiet hotel. We were on the first floor and there is a restaurant out directly back of the hotel but it was quiet. I think we heard someone’s car radio once for about 10 minutes but I heard no traffic noises at all. We also did not hear anyone from the breakfast area when that massive group of young people was down there either. We closed the door to the water closet at night because if someone used water on the floor above us (I believe) you could hear a water noise from the toilet in the room, but that was silenced with the closing of the door. The room was clean and orderly. There were no issues at all. I would stay here again.

Just a note about the location. The location is perfect – right there at the on and off ramps of the interstate. It is close to a zillion restaurants and shopping places. If you need something, it is there in the vicinity somewhere on Polaris. BUT, traffic at key times is horrendous. We made the short drive to the Kroger – which was maybe 1.5 miles away to get some microwave friendly dinner. It took us over 20 minutes to get back to the hotel. The traffic was so bad that they had a police officer directing traffic out of parking lots so it would not get gridlocked. We were worried we would not make it back to the hotel to get the tickets to drive to the arena in time. Luckily we made it to the arena in plenty of time, but if you are on a schedule or need to be at a certain place at a specific time (like a hockey game) make sure you have plenty of time to make it through the traffic.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi room is at the back of the hotel on the first floor - it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We certainly do appreciate you taking the time to review. Thanks for all the high marks and great comments about the room and your overall accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Polaris!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    49
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
27
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our Easter stay. Staff was very attentive to our needs. Pool and Hot tub was great. As others have said, Great location. We really enjoyed the very complete complementary breakfast which included waffles with strawberries and whipped cream one day, and Blueberry waffles another.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed here in the past. The facilities are still nice but the service has slipped a little bit. For example, there was no channel guide in the room. I called the office multiple times before someone picked up and they said that I could come pick one up at the office. In previous time, I think they would have it in the room already or run it up to my room for me. Also, I wish they had a fridge in all the rooms, including the "cheaper" prepaid ones.

Room Tip: get a room upstairs and away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for your comments and high marks on our accomodations. Time Warne Cable changes the channel line up so often, we decided, rather than keep inaccurate TV guides In the room, we'd have a fresh copy for anyone who'd request one. I'm sorry for this inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altoona pa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Its close to many different restaurants some within walking distance. The rooms were clean along with all the linens... I would definitely stay here again. The staff here was great not sure how the pool was

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

There was excelent stay we love it area is good looks like brand new area.Hotel is in nice corner no noise,i will go back and stay again and recomend some one they should stay in Polaris Comfort inn .House keeping was excellent and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

First time I have stayed at this location.

It was clean but dated. Room didnt have a micro/fridge. Bed was comfy. Was on first floor and the hall is noisy with incoming traffic.

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

I would stay again but only after checking to see if something better was available at the same cost.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolivar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you need a reasonably priced room close to Quest Business & Conference Center, this is the place for you. As a bonus, the Polaris Mall is close by. My room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast bar offered a nice selection, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay again when I have a meeting at Quest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn North Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North Polaris

Address: 8400 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#34 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn North Polaris 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Columbus-North/Polaris (I-71 exit 121 at Polaris Parkway) next to Polaris Fashion Place Mall, Magic Mountain Family Fun Center, Quaker Steak and Lube. We are within walking distance to many restaurants including:Texas Road House, Max and Erma's and Carrabba's Italian Grill. Hotel amenities include: Free hot breakfast bar including make your own waffles, free WIFI, indoor heated pool, exercise room and free access to Metro Fitness gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn North Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Polaris Hotel Columbus
North Polaris Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn North Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.