We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both good and bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn North Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn North Polaris to your Saves list
Comfort Inn North Polaris
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8400 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240 (Formerly Baymont Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
St. Henry,OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Both good and bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great hotel if you need extra room. We were in Columbus on a family shopping trip with 6 people and were glad that this hotel offered a room to accommodate this number. It had a separate sleeping room, extra vanity, and small kitchen are with microwave, fridge, etc., and ceiling fans. However we found dirty sheets on the sleeper sofa when we opened it up. They gave us new sheets which we had to switch out ourselves. Odor in the room and the hair on the dirty sheets led me to believe there was a dog in the room on a previous visit. Sleeper sofa was in bad shape also. We made the best of it. Loved the size of the room and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding our suite accommodations. I have brought the issues you had to the attention of our housekeeping team in an effort to prevent reoccurance. Thank you for your high marks in the other areas of your visit. We look forward to your return visit here to Columbus, Ohio and the Comfort Inn Polaris. If you'd like to contact me directly, please do so at: Joe.Puhl@comfortinnpolaris.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    46
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
25
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here for the first time, even though I've stayed in Columbus before. Check in was easy and quick. The room was very clean, bed comfortable with multiple little pillows. The bathroom shower had good pressure and there were plenty of towels. There were alot of channels on the flat screen tv. In the lobby, there is a recycling container for used newspapers and cans. The only negative was all of the vending machine were out of soda, however I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were surprised to find out that our room happened to be two rooms. One for relaxing and also the bedroom. We had a fridge, microwave, bar sink, kitchen counter, stools, very clean bathroom, a vanity with sink off of the bedroom, two TVs, ceiling fans and air control for each room. The carpet and pull out couch are out dated but clean. They allowed dogs for a small fee. The health food store was very close and so were restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I picked this hotel because of previous reviewers comments. For me the most important thing is cleanliness. I felt that it was clean, conveniently located, and my friend and I both remarked that the beds were comfortable. It's not a cheap hotel but a good value. To get clean you have to be willing to pay a little. I didn't take advantage of the breakfast. I only grabbed some orange juice. When I drank it, I realized it was more like orange drink. Anyway, I would stay there again and was pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have stayed at other hotels in the Polaris Mall area, but this is the one we'll choose from now on. The room was nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and had it to ourselves late on a Saturday night. Breakfast was the usual array of eggs, sausage and do-it yourself waffles.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are a little on the high side as far as price and could have been a bit cleaner.had a musty smell and the beds are firm.on the plus side hotel has easy access and great location with many good resturants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to briefly explain your experience. We strive for 5's, 100% of the time. We'll look to making improvements into those areas that you mentioned and thanks for sharing, so we may continually improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was a last minute decision for my 2year old son and I to travel to Columbus with my husband, who was going there for business. This was also going to be the first time we stayed in a hotel with our son, so we were unsure of sleeping arrangements. When I called to make the reservation, Lee was very patient with me and all my questions. He listened to my concerns and made accommodations so we would be most comfortable in our stay. Also when I mentioned we were going to the zoo, which is very close to this hotel, he offered us a room package that saved us half off admission.
Let me say, breakfast was amazing! My son loved having make your own waffles in all different flavors. And my husband and I were able to enjoy a hot breakfast that you usually don't find for free!
This hotel and the staff went above and beyond to accommodation us and make our stay hassle-free and enjoyable. They also provided recommendations and coupons for local attractions suitable for our family.
When in the North Columbus area we would gladly return here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn North Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North Polaris

Address: 8400 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn North Polaris 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Columbus-North/Polaris (I-71 exit 121 at Polaris Parkway) next to Polaris Fashion Place Mall, Magic Mountain Family Fun Center, Quaker Steak and Lube. We are within walking distance to many restaurants including:Texas Road House, Max and Erma's and Carrabba's Italian Grill. Hotel amenities include: Free hot breakfast bar including make your own waffles, free WIFI, indoor heated pool, exercise room and free access to Metro Fitness gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn North Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Polaris Hotel Columbus
North Polaris Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn North Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.