We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welll......” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn North Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn North Polaris to your Saves list
Comfort Inn North Polaris
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8400 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240 (Formerly Baymont Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Welll......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The hotek was great, great staff, comfortable rooms BUT there was music playing ALL NIGHT at magic mountain next door...i got no sleep at all, and the ac wouldnt stay on?

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry the music from next door kept you awake. The management team has assure us this was an isolated incident and they'll make a better effort to turn the music off at night.
We will certainly appreciate the kind words and your suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    50
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
30
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for our first trip to the Country Living Fair. The front desk personnel were very helpful and seemed genuinely glad to have us. We liked that the hotel was a few miles from downtown and the area had everything you could want or need in close proximity. The continental breakfast had a great selection and food was good. We will most definitely stay here when we come back next year for the 2012 fair. Thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side are quieter. Since the mini golf place is behind the hotel, the music plays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thanks for your kind words about our location and proximity Ohio Village and Ohio Historical Society; site of the 2011 Country Living Fair. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. I would also like to thank you for the compliments on our friendly associates and complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Please note this hotel is not close to downtown Columbus. I needed a place to crash for the night as Columbus was just a stopping point on a longer road trip. This place is in a nice suburb outside of the city, mostly surrounded by other hotels, businesses and shopping centers. It is very close to the highway but not so close that you can hear the noise. The air conditioning was a little loud though. I had a nice stay in this hotel; my room was clean and mostly comfortable. The shower was not very strong, and the hallway smelled a little smokey, but other than that it was a good stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thanks for your comments about your nice stay. Also thanks for pointing out our location. Just off I-71 north of Columbus, we're just minutes away from the city, and you can avoid much of the traffic congestion. We appreciate your business, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The room had a terrible smell, so we turned on the A.C. hoping to air it out. Didn't help. At bedtime, we opened up the sleeper sofa and a huge disgusting stain was on the mattress. Looked like something had died there. Smelled that way too. We left and went elsewhere. They didn't even apologize.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
I apologize that your accommodations we not up to your satisfaction. We have done a in depth review of that situation in hopes that this rare occurrence will not be duplicated. This appears to be a training issue, which has been addressed. My sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This hotel is easy to find and located in the heart of restaurants and shopping galore! The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming, the room and grounds were clean, the pool and hot tub were relaxing and the breakfast was wonderful! If you are looking for a comfy and clean room at a great value this is the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Wow, what an incredible, flattering review. Thank you for hitting all the points we value so much, and appreciating the value we offer to visitors! Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Overall this was a good hotel. The rooms were clean and modern enough. The large flat screen had plenty of channels to choose from and internet was fast enough to stream netflix. The breakfast was good with plenty of selection, though seating in the dining room was limited.

Was in close proximity to plenty of restaurants and a large mall. Do not plan on walking anywhere as there are no sidewalks nearby.

Downsides included beds were small (full) and not terribly comfortable. I also had trouble keeping my room at a comfortable temperature.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thanks for your comments about our clean rooms, great TV's, internet and good breakfast. Also thanks for sharing the fact the we are near Polaris Fashion Place mall and great choices of dining right near our property. Thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

i stay in columbus once a week and choose this hotel just because of the staff.

Room Tip: i always stay on the forth floor, because they have micro and fridge, just ask for forth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Mr. Wise, "Jim"
Thanks for the very kind words about our staff. We truly appreciate your loyalty as frequent guest. Thank you, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn North Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North Polaris

Address: 8400 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#29 Family Hotel in Columbus
#38 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn North Polaris 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Columbus-North/Polaris (I-71 exit 121 at Polaris Parkway) next to Polaris Fashion Place Mall, Magic Mountain Family Fun Center, Quaker Steak and Lube. We are within walking distance to many restaurants including:Texas Road House, Max and Erma's and Carrabba's Italian Grill. Hotel amenities include: Free hot breakfast bar including make your own waffles, free WIFI, indoor heated pool, exercise room and free access to Metro Fitness gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn North Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Polaris Hotel Columbus
North Polaris Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn North Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.