We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful if you're pulling a trailer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4041 Hamilton Square Blvd, Columbus, OH 43125   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #54 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
211 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Be careful if you're pulling a trailer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Nice property, well kept, good location, friendly staff, chain restaurants adjacent.

No pull-through parking. It's all pull in, one deep at the curb. You'll need to try to find several slots together on the backside and hope you don't get parked in.

No trailer? No problem. Good night's sleep - it's a quiet motel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmtreeColumbus, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your Review. All comments are welcomed and used as a tool to improve our service Should you visit us again you can park in the adjacent parking lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
10
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were awakened at 5:30 am; the staff called to "see if we were in the room"....couldn't get
back to sleep after that call; manager was supposed to call to "apologize" & give us a discount that same morning (June 11)...we're still waiting on the call a day later; the king size bed we
reserved wasn't available when we arrived; we were overcharged on the room price and
still haven't heard about the correction.
This hotel has a good free breakfast and nice pool but we probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear sue p,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our hotel. I understand your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the level of service you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

Again, thank you and I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel once before. I only have a couple of minor issues with it. As was the case then, I think the staff is a little too attentive. They always seemed to be watching me as I walked by the lobby, and I could tell by the way they were looking and talking to me, that they really were curious about me for some reason. I do live in the Columbus area and take mini vacays to a nearby hotel sometimes just to have a change of pace. I love hotels, what can I say? It's a nice way to get away without going far and spending a lot. I enjoyed the pool. I didn't go to breakfast, or spend much time in the hotel. Maybe I did compared to other guests? There is only one main entrance so you do have to go by the desk always. There seemed to be several families there that I saw frequently at the pool and such. BTW, I did make a comment to the front desk man about a boy at the pool who constantly shrieked - as well as ran and jumped wildly. The family took over the whole pool, and this kid's voice had to be heard through to the lobby. Thought I'd bring it up after being questioned for about the 4th time about my stay. He seemed ambivalent about it.

I do enjoy professionalism, but there is a fine line. In addition to the overly attentive front desk man, there were also a couple of women working in the lobby at various times who would look at me strangely. I have no idea what this is about. I'm not used to being treated this way. I'm conservatively dressed - usually don't draw much attention. My husband did not stay with me (He finds hotel stays stressful.), but came by several times. This seemed to stop the attentiveness. The only other complaint I really have is that this isn't the best of areas, and there isn't much nearby. I have no complaints about the room or facilities - I'd rank the hotel higher if it wasn't for the staff and security concerns with the area. I think I'll go south for Circleville or Chillicothe next time (Family is there.).

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Nora M,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you liked the rooms and facilities. On the other hand, we are very sorry our location and staff service were not to your liking. Your feedback is highly appreciated as this allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

We hope you would give us another opportunity to provide the excellent accommodations you were expecting the next time you are in the area.

Warm Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

An above average clean and friendly property. The rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast is excellent and the pool/hot tub make staying here even better! It would be nice if every room had a fridge and microwave, but the great staff makes up for it. Stay here, you will LOVE it!

Room Tip: Book a King room for the microwave and fridge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmtreeColumbus, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynoldsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I very muched enjoyed the easy access of their location and the staff was extremely helpful. I forgot my toothbrush and shaving cream and the staff had no problem at all supplying them for me. The room was extremely clean and i will be staying again for sure next time I'm in town! Ps. the breakfast is amazing!! -Joe

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmtreeColumbus, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, I'm glad you enjoyed them. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Such a friendly, clean environment. Nathan Harmony was very helpful and accommodating to my husband and I. I would recommend this hotel for any traveler or anyone who needs a night out! Also has an amazing breakfast and maid service. Perfect hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowhere, usa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My family and another parent stayed at this property last weekend (April 5th) for a basketball tournament. We both had a good experience and our son's loved the pool/hot tub! Breakfast was great and had a good variety of items to get us started for the day. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had a king with a sofa bed and the other person had 2 queens, our room had a microwave and a refrigerator but the 2 queen room did not, I guess it is on a first come first serve basis, which is crazy to not have one in every room?! I loved the Bath and Body Works toiletries; it was a nice touch than just standard hotel toiletries. The beds were super comfortable!!.. But otherwise a great stay and we will be back if we are ever in the area again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
6.9 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#26 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Columbus at Rickenbacker
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast

Address: 4041 Hamilton Square Blvd, Columbus, OH 43125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built Holiday Inn hotel located in the thriving South East district of Columbus. only 2 miles from Rickenbacker International Airport, 5 miles to Grovecity and Berliner Park, and 10 minutes from OSU campus and downtown Columbus! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus Southeast
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Groveport
Groveport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.