We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2890 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #69 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Chester, Ohio
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I love Staybridge properties...simple yet all the convenience of home. Good breakfast...decent price considering I did a park and fly. My only complaint is that the walls are a little thun...so , make sure your room is away from elevators, etc. Will absolutely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    30
    10
    9
    3
See reviews for
20
8
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Indiana
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My family stayed here for the weekend and had an excellent time. I was promptly greeted by name as an IHG elite rewards member. I was checked-in in under 5 minutes and on the way to the room.

I booked a queen suite, and with the sofa made out into a bed, it did make for a tight squeeze between the beds.

My daughter and I went for a swim first thing in the morning, and the staff was very friendly to get the lights on.

The gentleman that checked me in had to be the best front desk person I think I have ever dealt with. I told my fiancé when I came back to the car that I had the best check-in experience at an IHG property ever.

As far as renovations go, I no saw signs of any renovations. Maybe they are finished.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here for a week in October and I must say this is a very nice hotel. They provided hot breakfast every day, and dinner daily through Thursday. No they don't have a full service restaurant, but other add-ons were good IMO. This was my first time at a Staybridge property, and I was very impressed with my suite. Kudos for providing superior customer service (and the beer also lol).

Room Tip: Perfect 1-bedroom suite on the first floor across from the exercising room. Very quiet corner with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip only for one night. My room was very clean and comfortable. However, the walls were very thin, and I could hear very clearly that my next door neighbor had some snoring problems. Another quip is that the hotel did not have a restaurant on location. I know that this is not unusual in these types of hotels but I figured I would mention it. Overall it was descent, but in my opinion, not for the business traveler like myself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Nessa0716,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Once again this home away from home has manage to entice me into not wanting to leave. The new dining area looks great, my room was clean, I slept peacefully, front desk very professional and i'm looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was impressed by the hotel even though it was under construction. Room was quiet, clean and large. I liked the fact there was a stove, fridge and microwave in the room.
Only downside that there was no place to sit for breakfast due to construction.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for the comments. We have had some issues with the renovations and hope to have the Great room finished up in a week or two.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Ok, I was a little hesitant to book this hotel while I was in Columbus on business because of all of the negative "renovation" reviews. I'm glad I booked it!

Room was clean and bright with a full kitchen and full-size coffee maker. Nice towels as well. Fitness center was very nicely equipped and everything worked. Got a good, quiet-nights sleep.

The renovations seemed like a minor issue to me. The only thing I noticed was a small amount of construction materials in the lobby area - to the side - hardly noticeable! Each evening there was a type of "manager's reception" that included what would be for me, a full-size dinner and drinks! Nice touch!

I did not have time nor did I look at the breakfast offered. I did, however, enjoy the coffee when I got back to the hotel in the evenings and it was hot and good!

All in all, the Staybridge, Columbus Airport was more than what I expected and in a good location. Lots of restaurants, amenities around as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you could overlook the remodeling and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport

Address: 2890 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport conveniently located near Columbus Airport and minutes away from Easton Town Center, DSCC/DLA/DFAS Center, The Ohio State University, Columbus Convention Center, Nationwide Arena and Hollywood Casino. Complimentary airport shuttle is provided during limited hours. Our guests love our all suite hotel! They can choose to enjoy spacious studio, 1-bedroom or 2-bedroom/2 bath suites. Every suite has a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerators, stove tops, microwave oven, dishwasher and free high-speed internet access. Sundries are available from the pantry store, complimentary guest laundry, business center, and fitness room are open intil 10 PM so you only have to work around one schedule - yours. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, a relaxing soak in the hot tub, a game of Basketball on the outdoor Sport Court, and outdoor chess board or relax in the Gazebo for your outdoor recreation. Guests can also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning in our spacious Great Room. On Monday - Thursday your Staybridge Suites team hosts an Evening Soicial Reception consisting of beverages, beer, wine and light foods & cook-outs each week. We offer many amenities and services to provide every Guests all the comforts necessary to Make It Your Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.