We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do you want to stay in a hotel during renovations?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2890 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #70 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do you want to stay in a hotel during renovations?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is undergoing renovations. I didn't know until check-in. No one alerted us to that beforehand or at check in. I just noticed as I looked around. Wow! I wish I would have read the other reviews first! Ugh. Our stay was okay but I really didn't want to stay in a place being renovated. I could have stayed home for that because we are renovating there! Ha! There were too many quirky things about this place to mentioned. It doesn't look like the renovations being done are being done very well either. I'll just say, I stay in a lot of places but I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Alan M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the information confusion and for the renovation. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    10
    9
    3
See reviews for
20
8
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I give our experience two stars - the hotel itself could be worth three stars. We wanted a suite to share with a relative. The suite itself was very workable - nice, clean, neat and spacious. However, they were in the middle of renovations which they did not let us know about ahead of time. No tourist information was available, and the entrance did not look very nice. Breakfast was a disappointment. One reason we chose this hotel over others was because it had a waffle maker. The waffle maker was not in use because of renovations. For hot breakfast they only offered eggs and meat all three days we were there. No waffles, pancakes or French Toast to make up for the missing waffle maker. The juice wasn't available at first the first morning, and I had to go to a different room to get hot water for hot chocolate. The swimming pool was nice as was the hot tub. They were in a very public location, however, being right beside the courtyard. The 2nd day a group of people decided to have a party in the pool and pushed us out with a catch the football game. The next day the pool was closed because they had broken a glass in the pool and now it needed to be cleaned. We also found it odd that there was no light housekeeping over the weekend - we ended up with overflowing garbage and had to use the same towels several times. Also, the telephone had a front desk button that didn't work. I had to go to the front desk for help. The person there was incredulous I didn't know to phone "0" instead. On the plus side, one morning the toilet clogged and the repairman came within 10 minutes of our contacting the front desk. And the weekend maintenance man was very sorry that we could not use the pool on Sunday due to the glass. He even offered sodas for the children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Bertram S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and leaving us a feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a suite with kitchen and fridge. The size is very good. They have a separate living room with a tv. This hotel also offers a fitness room and an outdoor pool. The furnishings are a little old and the rooms could use some updating. The beds are still comfortable, so all in all it is livable. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Savanasin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and the staff was a highlight of your visit.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is our GO-TO airport hotel for many reasons. First, the hotel is affiliated with Priority Club which earns points and provides upgrades, along with other features. Second, it is nice to have a full breakfast waiting for us before traveling. Even when faced with early flights, we are usually able to find a snack or two to take with us. The evening receptions several nights a week are quite a nice touch allowing us to simply relax once we reach the airport. Of course, the well-equipped exercise room and swimming pool provide activities for everyone in our travel group. During one stay the hot tub was not working correctly; however, I'm certain that has been addressed. Our home is 75 miles from the airport. Therefore, we enjoy arriving the day before a flight and having the opportunity to be rested before traveling. For a minimal fee included in the reservation, parking is free at this off-airport site. (We normally book on-line and study the rates. Sometimes the Park and Fly feature is not listed. Therefore, I've booked the regular room price and then the fee was adjusted at check-in. I agree with an earlier review that this should be noted on the web page. In that manner, everyone knows the policy.) We appreciate the shuttle the hotel provides at different hours. After getting our luggage from a return flight, we simply call the hotel and ask that the shuttle be sent. It's quick! Rarely we've had to use a cab simply because of a very late flight. The fee was minimal. A few times we have stayed at the hotel following a late-arriving flight. We've found it handy to sleep in, have breakfast, and even do our laundry for free. There is a gas station/convenience store within walking distance that has a Subway. Also, when we've wanted a larger evening meal, we've walked to the Marriott and appreciated the expansive menu selections. The wireless service has worked fine for us, and I have used the business center a few times. It was well-equipped; however, the computers were not as fast as hoped. The staff members have been quite helpful. In fact, many greeted us as return guest. We've been very pleased with the service at this hotel and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Staybridge Inn at Columbus Airport is clean, neat, & the staff is attentive & helpful. The only complaint I would have is that I understood from reading internet reviews that one can park their car for a few days at the hotel for free. We booked our room at the senior rate and when we arrived we were told the free parking would not apply since we had a cheaper room rate. This fact needs to be noted somewhere on the hotel site. The personnel at the desk did politely direct us to the cheapest parking at the airport. The evening "snack" (burgers & more!) was more than adequate and breakfast was the usual hotel fare. We definitely will stay here again if we need a pre-flight hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadelphia, Ar
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time at a Staybridge Hotel but definitely not the last. I was forewarned re: renovation in progress. The suite was spacious & well equipped. Customer service unbelievably good. The best part was all the wonderful outdoor gathering places & the beautiful landscaping. If in the area again, I'll defintely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The lobby was under construction. But it doesn't affect a lot.
The front desk staff is nice. The room is spacious and well equipped.
The room keys are quite vulnerable. It won't survive when most other keys and credit cards are totally fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport

Address: 2890 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport conveniently located near Columbus Airport and minutes away from Easton Town Center, DSCC/DLA/DFAS Center, The Ohio State University, Columbus Convention Center, Nationwide Arena and Hollywood Casino. Complimentary airport shuttle is provided during limited hours. Our guests love our all suite hotel! They can choose to enjoy spacious studio, 1-bedroom or 2-bedroom/2 bath suites. Every suite has a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerators, stove tops, microwave oven, dishwasher and free high-speed internet access. Sundries are available from the pantry store, complimentary guest laundry, business center, and fitness room are open intil 10 PM so you only have to work around one schedule - yours. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, a relaxing soak in the hot tub, a game of Basketball on the outdoor Sport Court, and outdoor chess board or relax in the Gazebo for your outdoor recreation. Guests can also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning in our spacious Great Room. On Monday - Thursday your Staybridge Suites team hosts an Evening Soicial Reception consisting of beverages, beer, wine and light foods & cook-outs each week. We offer many amenities and services to provide every Guests all the comforts necessary to Make It Your Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.